THE CHINESE UNIVERSITY OF HONG KONG LEE WOO SING COLLEGE

ASEAN Countries Admission Scholarship

Regulations

Lee Woo Sing College has set up admission scholarship to award non-local undergraduates who are from the member countries of ASEAN with outstanding academic results. Regulations governing the award of the scholarship are detailed below:

1. Name of the Award

The Scholarship will be named "ASEAN Countries Admission Scholarship" and in Chinese 「東盟國家入學獎學金」

2. Number and Value of Scholarship

There will be two non-renewable scholarships of HK\$20,000 each to be awarded per annum. The total amount is HK\$120,000 (from 2021/22-2023/24, consecutive three years).

3. Selection Criteria

To be eligible for the Scholarship, candidates should

- Be a full-time Year 1 non-local undergraduate from the member countries of ASEAN including Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Viet Nam;
- Choose Lee Woo Sing College to be the first choice in College affiliation; and,
- Have excellent academic results at entrance such as public examinations accepted by Office of Admissions and Financial Aid of The Chinese University of Hong Kong.

4. Administrative Procedures

- The Scholarship is open for application or the College may nominate suitable candidates based on the above selection criteria;
- All applications and nominations will be sent to the Scholarships and Bursaries Committee of the College for consideration;
- The scholarship recipients may be required to meet with the donor to share their learning experiences at CUHK;
- The scholarship recipients must attend the scholarship presentation ceremony or else the scholarship will be given to the first alternate; and,
- The Scholarship will be administered by the College Office of Lee Woo Sing College in accordance with the above regulations.

Rt/5-May-21