THE CHINESE UNIVERSITY OF HONG KONG Committee Against Discrimination and Sexual Harassment

Composition

Chairperson:	To be appointed by the Vice-Chancellor - Professor Lee Tan
Members:	Secretary of the University or his representative - Mr. Eric S.P. Ng
	One representative from CUHK Teachers' Association (CUTA) - Dr. Iun Sio-kun, Joyce
	One representative from CUHK Staff Association (CUSA) - Ms. Cheung Po-chun, Patti
	One representative from CUHK Employees General Union (CUEGU) - Dr. Ann Lau
	University Dean of Students or the Dean's representative - Professor Ko Wing-hung
	Convener of the Panel Against Discrimination and Sexual Harassment - Professor Margaret Ip
	Convener of the Task Force on Education and Training - Professor Anthony Fung
	Director of the Diversity and Inclusion Office <i>(ex officio)</i> - Ms. Lily Chung
	 Five faculty members or staff members of different genders who have sensitivity to sexual harassment matters Professor Amy S.C. Ha, Department of Sports Science and Physical Education Professor Lam Hon-ming, School of Life Sciences Professor Ngai Sek-yum, Steven, Department of Social Work Ms. Betty To, Human Resources Office Professor Zhao Yuhong, Faculty of Law
	A student representative nominated by the Selection Panel of University Committees - Mr. Yeung Sing Wa, Andrew
Secretary:	(To be announced) Diversity and Inclusion Office
Terms of Reference	
1. To review statistics on discrimination and the complaint procedures without reference to any individual case;	

- 2. To advise on measures to be undertaken in conducting publicity relating to discrimination within the campus;
- 3. To advise and/or oversee education matters relating to discrimination within the campus; and
- 4. To review and develop policy(ies) and procedures for handling discrimination complaints, as appropriate.