Skip to Main Content

Southeast Asian Studies: Malaysia

Malaysia - History

Books

Admiral Matelieff's Singapore and Johor (1606-1616) by Matelief, Cornelis, de jonge
Call Number: DS597.22 .M38 2016
Archaeological investigations in the Niah caves, Sarawak, 1954-2004 by Oxbow Books
A history of Malaysia by Andaya, Barbara Watson
Call Number: DS596 .A76 2017
The Malayan emergency : a small, distant war by Yao, Souchou
Call Number: DS597 .Y36 2016
Malaysia's original people : past, present and future of the Orang Asli by Endicott, Kirk M.
Call Number: GN635.M4 M35 2016
Notes covering his colonial service in Malaya, Singapore & Hong Kong, 1897-1935 [microform] by Peel, William
Call Number: mic FM 830
Planting empire, cultivating subjects : British Malaya, 1786-1941 by Lees, Lynn Hollen
Call Number: DS596 .L44 2017
Access via Cambridge University Press Online Books EBA
馬來西亞 : 跨入工業化的穆斯林國家 by 周小兵
Call Number: DS592 .Z57 2006
渡辺渡少将軍政(マラヤ・シンガポール)関係史・資料 by 渡辺渡, 明石陽至
南方軍軍政総監部調査部・馬来軍政監部調査部報告書 : 1943～1945 by 明石陽至, 1928- 南方軍軍政総監部調査部馬来軍政監部調査部

Society and Culture

Books

Archaeological investigations in the Niah caves, Sarawak, 1954-2004 by Barker, Graeme
The British Official Film in South-East Asia Malaya/Malaysia, Singapore and Hong Kong by Aitken, Ian
Access via Springer eBook Collection
Challenging authoritarianism in Southeast Asia : comparing Indonesia and Malaysia by Ariel Heryanto (Editor); Sumit K. Mandel (Editor)
Call Number: JQ776 .C47 2003
From world city to the world in one city Liverpool through Malay lives by Bunnell, Tim
Access via Wiley Online Library Books (UBCM)
Humanizing the sacred : Sisters in Islam and the struggle for gender justice in Malaysia by Basarudin, Azza
Call Number: HQ1750.6 .B37 2016
Identity and the state in Malaysia by Barlocco, Fausto
Call Number: DS597.335.D88 B37 2014
Islam and colonialism becoming modern in Indonesia and Malaya by Ali, Muhamad
Access via JSTOR Demand Driven Access
Islam and Popular Culture in Indonesia and Malaysia by Andrew N. Weintraub (Editor)
Call Number: BP63.I5 I72 2011
Malaysia's original people : past, present and future of the Orang Asli by Endicott, Kirk M.
Call Number: GN635.M4 M35 2016
Media consumption in Malaysia : a hermeneutics of human behaviour by Wilson, Tony
Call Number: HN700.6.M3 W55 2015
Mission as globalization Methodists in Southeast Asia at the turn of the twentieth century by Scott, David W (David William), 1980-
Access via Ebrary
Modernity and Malaysia : settling the Menraq forest nomads by Alberto Gomes
Call Number: GN635.M4 G66 2007
New media and the nation in Malaysia : Malaysianet by Leong, Susan
Call Number: HN700.6.Z9 I585 2014
Overcoming Students' Misconceptions in Science [electronic resource] : Strategies and Perspectives from Malaysia by Karpudewan, Mageswary Md Zain, Ahmad Nurulazam Chandrasegaran, A.L
Access via SpringerLink books
Penang and its networks of knowledge by Zabielskis, Peter
Piety, politics, and everyday ethics in Southeast Asian Islam : beautiful behavior by Rozehnal, Robert Thomas
Access via Bloomsbury collections
Policy discourses in Malaysian education [electronic resource] : a nation in the making by Malakolunthu, Suseela Rengasamy, Nagappan C.
Access via Ebook Central Perpetual Titles
Punks, monks and politics : authenticity in Thailand, Indonesia and Malaysia by Lee, Julian C. H. ; Ferrarese, Marco
Call Number: HM646 .P92 2016
Race, Education, and Citizenship [electronic resource] : Mobile Malaysians, British Colonial Legacies, and a Culture of Migration by Koh, Sin Yee
Access via SpringerLink books
故土与他乡 : 槟城潮人社会硏究 by 陈景熙
Call Number: DS595.2.C5 C35 2016

Society and Culture

Journals

Akademika by Kuala Lumpur
Access via DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals
Bijdragen tot de taal-, land- en volkenkunde by Koninklijk Instituut voor Taal-, Land- en Volkenkunde (Netherlands)
Access via Brillonline Open Access Journals
Access via DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals
Access via JSTOR Arts and Sciences IX
Access via ProQuest Social Science Database
Journal of al-tamaddun by Universiti Malaya. Jabatan Sejarah dan Tamadun Islam, issuing body
Access via DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals
Journal of the Malaysian Branch of the Royal Asiatic Society by Malaysian Branch of the Royal Asiatic Society
Access via JSTOR Arts & Sciences XII
Malaysian journal of Chinese studies by New Era College (Kajang, Selangor, Malaysia), issuing body
Call Number: DS595.2.C5 M36
马来西亚人文与社会科学学报 = Malaysian journal of humanities and social sciences by Kajang, Selangor, Malaysia : 董教总教育中心, 新纪元学院
Call Number: DS523.4.C45 M263

Society and Culture

E-Books

The culture of migration in the Philippines : of jeepneys and balikbayan boxes by Christ, Simone
Access via EBSCOhost Ebooks

Economics / Politics

Journals

International journal of Asia-Pacific studies by Universiti Sains Malaysia. Asia-Pacific Research Unit ; Penerbit Universiti Sains Malaysia
Access via DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals
Political Risk Yearbook: Malaysia Country Forecast by PRS Group, Inc.
Access via EBSCOhost Business Source Complete
Far Eastern economic review
Call Number: HC411 .F18

Economics / Politics

Books

Arbitration in Malaysia : a practical guide by Arifin Zakaria; Rajoo, Sundra; Koh, T. N. Philip
Call Number: KPG3760 .A97 2016
China-Malaysia relations and foreign policy by Abdul Razak Abdullah Baginda
Call Number: DS740.5.M3 A34 2016
Dictators, democrats, and development in Southeast Asia implications for the rest by Rock, Michael T.
Access via Oxford Scholarship Online
The Dynamics of Judicial Independence [electronic resource] : A Comparative Study of Courts in Malaysia and Pakistan by Neudorf, Lorne
Access via SpringerLink books
Good Faith in Insurance and Takaful Contracts in Malaysia A Comparative Perspective by Thanasegaran, Haemala
Access via Springer eBook Collection
Identity politics and elections in Malaysia and Indonesia : ethnic engineering in Borneo by Prasad, Karolina
Call Number: DS597.366 .P73 2016
Law, practice and procedure of arbitration by Rajoo, Sundra
Call Number: KPG3760 .R35 2017
MALAYSIAN STUDY OF MIXED METHODS by ROOSLI, RUHIZAL
Call Number: H62.5.M4 R66 2016
One Malay village : a thirty-year community study by Yoshihiro Tsubouchi; Yongjin Zhang (Editor)
Call Number: HD2080.6 .T8813 2001
Organisational Justice and Citizenship Behaviour in Malaysia by Wan, Hooi Lai
Access via Springer eBook Collection
Political violence in Malaysia and Singapore by Chang, Chak-Yan
Access via Digital dissertation consortium 數位化論文典藏聯盟
The politics and economics of Britain's foreign aid : the Pergau Dam affair by Tim Lankester
Call Number: HC445.5.Z9 E4453 2013
The State and the Transnational Politics of Migrants: A Study of the Chins and the Acehnese in Malaysia by Murugasu, Sheila
Access via SpringerLink Books Political Science and International Studies 2017

Faculty Liaison Librarian (Faculty of Arts)

Email Me

Contact:

Learning Support, University Library,
The Chinese University of Hong Kong

(852) 3943-6252

Need Help?

Make an appointment
for the Research Consultation Service (for postgraduate students and CUHK faculty members)
Phone us at 3943 7305
Send an email to library@cuhk.edu.hk
WhatsApp us at 5578 8898; 9am - 5pm (Mon-Fri)
Zoom-with-a-Librarian 2-5pm (Mon-Fri)

Last Updated: Nov 15, 2022 5:18 PM
URL: https://libguides.lib.cuhk.edu.hk/southeast_asia
Print Page

Subjects: Area Studies

Tags: Southeast Asia, Southeast Asian Studies