Chinese History (General): Encyclopedias & Dictionaries

Coverage: 1995 - current
This dictionary compiles the results of the ongoing research in East Asian pre-modern texts from Zhou dynasty materials to nineteenth-century writings. It contains pronunciations and meanings from the Sinitic cultural sphere including China, Korea, Japan, and Vietnam.

Coverage: 1995 - current
The digital dictionary is a compilation of Chinese ideograph-based terms, texts, temple, schools, persons, etc. found in Buddhist canonical sources which contains near 67,000 entries.

Covers comprehensive and important Chinese words and their French expressions. It is a Chinese-French dictionary of great significance in Chinese history and culture.

Coverage: 500 BCE to 1000 CE
The Chinese-English dictionary devotes solely to the pre-modern language for all reading Chinese texts and comprises over 8,000 characters covering from Warring States period to Tang dynasty, including an abundance of alliterative; echoic binomes (lianmianci) and identification of hundreds of plants, animals, and assorted technical terms in various fields.

《中國大百科全書》共74卷，內容涵蓋哲學、社會科學、文學藝術、文化教育、自然科學、工程技術等各個學科和領域。

Apabi offers e-reference works published in China. Its subject includes Marxist philosophy, literature, military, lingusitics and social sciences in general. Users can search by full-text and picture according to subject or reference type.

Coverage: 221 B.C. - 1725 A.D.
中國現存最大的類書，集上古至清初以來歷代典籍大成的百科全書，資料庫分彙編：曆象、方輿、明倫、博物、理學、經濟，下分典部，全文檢索外，後分類的史料檢索含朝代、出處、作者、典、部的選項。

涵蓋︰古代至明初
明 (1368-1644 A.D.) 永樂大典收錄了中國自古以來至明初的8,000份依主題編排的典籍，此資料庫包含了現存於世的813份。數據庫提供搜索，圖文對照，繁簡轉換等支援功能。

網上的全文資料庫，集成了中華書局和其他出版社已經出版的共39冊文史書籍，包括字典、詞典、成語詞典、語典和專科辭典，並提供全文檢索功能。