LibGuides: Hotel & Tourism Management: Others

E-Resources@ CUHK Library

E-Resources
Click here to access more electronic resources available at the CUHK Library

Off-Campus Access
Click here for more information of the Off- Campus Access to library's subscribed e-resources

Britannica Academic
Coverage: current
Covers the complete encyclopedia with illustrations, the Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary, and the Britannica Book of the Year.
Gale eBooks
- This link opens in a new window
Provides encyclopedias, almanacs and reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
中國大百科全書智慧藏
《中國大百科全書》共74卷，內容涵蓋哲學、社會科學、文學藝術、文化教育、自然科學、工程技術等各個學科和領域。

Food Science and Technology Abstracts
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1969 - present
Abstracts of articles from approximately 1800 journals and other types of literature such as books, conference proceedings. Covers food science, food technology, and human nutrition.

GeoBase
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1994 - present
A multidisciplinary database on Earth, Geographical and Ecological Sciences, provides bibliographic information and abstracts of almost 2,000 international journals.
GreenFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.

Net Languages
International English Language Testing System preparation course.
Peterson's Test Prep
- This link opens in a new window
Contains full online course for ACT/SAT/PSAT, test preparations and sample tests and the latest information about TOEFL, GRE, SAT, GMAT, information on career planning and an on-site resume builder.
Vault Online Career Library
This is a free internet resource on Career Information for CUHK students only. Vault career guides, company profiles & more (For CUHK students only. Email questions on this database to: cpdc@osa.cuhk.edu.hk).