LibGuides: Basic Life Sciences for Nurses: Anatomy

Books

Anatomy and Physiology by Gail Jenkins; Christopher Kemnitz; Gerard J. Tortora
Call Number: QS4 .J475 2013
ISBN: 9780470598917
Publication Date: 2013
Human Anatomy by Frederic H. Martini; Michael J. Timmons; Robert B. Tallitsch; Judi L. Nath
Call Number: QS4 .M356 2018
ISBN: 9780134320762
Publication Date: 2017-01-03
Human Anatomy by Kenneth S. Saladin; Stephen J. Sullivan; Christina A. Gan
Call Number: QS4 .S25 2017
ISBN: 9780073403700
Publication Date: 2016-01-12

E-books

Gray's Anatomy: The Anatomical Basis of Clinical Practice by Susan Standring
ISBN: 9780702052309
Publication Date: 2016
Human Anatomy and Physiology by Elaine N. Marieb; Katja Hoehn
ISBN: 9781292260853
Publication Date: 2018

Key E-Resources

Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The title contains about 330 videos of real human anatomic specimens in their natural colors. The videos show complex structures step by step in order to provide a foundation for understanding anatomical structure and function.
Anatomy.tv (Primal Pictures)
- This link opens in a new window
It features more than 6,500 highly accurate three-dimensional anatomy models that illustrate function, biomechanics, and surgical procedures. Clinical videos and textual descriptions by leading specialists supplement the animations and models. Interactive learning modules covering basic human anatomy focus on one or more areas of the body, so that students, physicians, nurses, and other healthcare professionals can uncover the information they want quickly and easily. Also included are a study guide, test bank, and an optional test management system to build custom quizzes for students.
ClinicalKey
- This link opens in a new window
The world’s first clinical insight engine, ClinicalKey offers faster, smarter access to relevant online clinical answers by drawing from the largest collection of peer-reviewed and evidence-based resources, which includes more than 800 medical e-books, 500 top journals, 800 evidence-based medicine monographs, and over 9,000 procedural videos covering major medical and surgical specialties.
Complete Anatomy
Complete Anatomy is an anatomy learning platform which provides 3D human anatomy models for viewing and manipulating body systems. It provides over 17,000 interactive structures including a living, beating, dissectible human heart in 3D model, online videos, radiological images, microscopic anatomy models and guided lectures.
Visible Body
- This link opens in a new window
Visual Body is a 3D human anatomy visualization tool providing detailed models of all body systems. The available modules are: Human Anatomy Atlas, Anatomy & Physiology, Physiology & Pathology, Muscle Premium and Skeleton Premium.

Visible Body (Anatomy)

2021 Atlas Perpetual

This is the 2021 version of Human Anatomy Atlas. It includes comprehensive male and female 3D gross anatomy models, select microanatomy of tissues and organs, cadaver slices and diagnostic images.

System requirements for iPhone/iPad and Android.

2020 P&P Perpetual

This new Physiology & Pathology includes 5800+ 3D model sets that explain the step-by-step breakdown of physiology processes and common diseases and conditions.

2019 Anatomy & Physiology Perpetual

This new Anatomy & Physiology includes 500+ 3D model sets with directed dissections and 150+ animations that visually communicate complex physiology .

2018 Muscle Premium Perpetual

This is the 2018 version of Muscle Premium. It includes true 3D models of hundreds of muscles, bones, ligaments, bursa and nerves, with a video series showing common pathologies and anatomy of muscle and bones.

For Organizations - 2016

Skeleton Premium

Skeleton Premium provides animations and illustrations that explain the anatomy and pathologies of bones, ligaments and synovial joints. Follow the instruction to install the app.

Anatomy Lectures

A series of lectures with sample MCQs aims at anyone who is studying human anatomy. The lectures will play and the relevant diagrams will appear in time with the audio .

Grays Anatomy Student Edition

iPad App

Gray's Anatomy, the renowned classic anatomical book first published in 1858, is now available on mobile devices using the highest resolution images possible.

More information: Visible Body Guides

Complete Anatomy

Complete Anatomy 2023 (New)

This anatomy learning platform provides 3D human anatomy models with over 17,000 interactive structures including a living, beating, dissectible human heart, microscopic anatomy models, radiological images, clinical videos, and courses on anatomy, physiology and pathology.

More information: Complete Anatomy Guide

Note: you can login to a max of two devices with the same account at the same time.

Installation Procedures

1. You must complete the registration procedures within CUHK network to gain full access of the content.

2. Use any PC in the Library or connect your device with CUHK Wi-Fi network (CUHK, CUHKa or CUHK1x).

3. Select and install the appropriate app, open to get started and register for an account with your CUHK email account (@link.cuhk.edu.hk or @cuhk.edu.hk).

5. A verification email will be sent to your registered email address. Check your inbox and follow the steps to verify.

More information: Complete Anatomy Guide