Skip to Main Content

It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Urban Studies: Reference Highlights

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Encyclopedia

Encyclopedia of the City by Roger W. Caves (Editor)
ISBN: 9780203484234
Publication Date: 2005
Encyclopedia of Urban Studies [electronic resource] by Ray Hutchison (Editor)
ISBN: 9781412971973
Publication Date: 2010
International Encyclopedia of Housing and Home [electronic resource] by Susan J. Smith (Editor-In-Chief)
ISBN: 9780080471716
Publication Date: 2012

Handbooks

Cities and Economic Change by Tom Hutton (Editor); Ronan Paddison (Editor)
Call Number: HT321 .C58 2015
Publication Date: 2015
Location: UL
The Community Planning Handbook by Nick Wates
Call Number: UL HN49.C6 W378 2014
ISBN: 9781844074907
Publication Date: 2014
Handbook of Research on E-Planning [electronic resource] by Carlos Nunes Silva (Editor)
ISBN: 9781615209309
Publication Date: 2010
The Handbook of Urban Morphology by Karl Kropf
Call Number: GF125 .K76 2017
Publication Date: 2018
Location: UL Oversize
International Handbook of Globalization and World Cities [electronic resource] by Ben Derudder (Editor); Michael Hoyler (Editor); Peter J. Taylor (Editor); Frank Witlox (Editor)
ISBN: 9781781001011
Publication Date: 2011
The Oxford Handbook of Urban Economics and Planning by Nancy Brooks (Editor); Kieran Donaghy (Editor); Gerrit-Jan Knaap (Editor)
Call Number: HT321 .O94 2012
ISBN: 9780195380620
Publication Date: 2011
The SAGE Handbook of New Urban Studies by John Hannigan (Editor); Adrian Franklin (Editor)
ISBN: 9781412912655
Publication Date: 2017
Urban Economics by John M. Hartwick
Call Number: HT321 .H367 2015
Publication Date: 2015
Location: UL
The urban masterplanning handbook [electronic resource] by Eric Firley; Katharina Groen
ISBN: 1118494644
Publication Date: 2013

Faculty Liaison Librarian (Faculty of Social Science)

Email Me

Contact:

Learning Support, University Library,
The Chinese University of Hong Kong

3943-1884

Last Updated: Dec 21, 2022 10:34 AM
URL: https://libguides.lib.cuhk.edu.hk/urban_studies
Print Page

Subjects: Social Science (General), Urban Studies

Tags: global urbanization, globalization, urban studies