LibGuides: GRMD1403 Resources, Society and Environment: Home

Introduction

This is a guide introduces selected resources for the course GRMD1403 Resources, Society and Environment.

Contact the Faculty Librarian for more information and assistance.

New Additions List for Geography / Anthropology / Sports
This is a bi-weekly New Additions List for Geography / Anthropology / Sports of the CUHK Library

APA (American Psychological Association) style is one of the common citation styles for referencing:

APA Style Guide from Purdue Online Writing Lab
The resource provides the American Psychological Association (APA) citation and format style. It contains resources on in-text citation and the References page, as well as APA sample papers, slide presentations, and the APA classroom poster.
You may also read the Citation style recommendations / guidelines for other disciplines from the University.

Image source: https://pixabay.com

Some major databases for Geography & Resource Management:

Academic Search Ultimate
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1975 - present
A multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals.
GeoBase
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1994 - present
A multidisciplinary database on Earth, Geographical and Ecological Sciences, provides bibliographic information and abstracts of almost 2,000 international journals.
JSTOR
- This link opens in a new window
Includes archives of several hundred well-known academic journals across the humanities, social sciences and sciences, dating back to their first issues. The most recently published issues (past 3-5 years) are not available.
Scopus
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1823 - present
Includes the abstracts and references of 15,000 peer-reviewed journals across different subject disciplines.
Web of Science
- This link opens in a new window
Web of Science consists of citation databases in sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Multidisciplinary content covers scholarly journals, conference proceedings, books, book series, and more.

Email Me

Contact:

Learning Support, University Library,
The Chinese University of Hong Kong

3943-1884

Phone us at 3943 7305
WhatsApp us at 5578 8898; 9am - 5pm (Mon-Fri)
Send an email to library@cuhk.edu.hk
Zoom-with-a-Librarian 2-5pm (Mon-Fri)
Make an appointment
for the Research Consultation Service (for postgraduate students and CUHK faculty members)