Skip to Main Content

It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

International Human Rights: Encyclopedia & Dictionary

Citing References

Faculty of Law Legal Citation Style Guide

Encyclopedia & Dictionary

Parry and Grant Encyclopaedic Dictionary of International Law (3rd ed) by John P. Grant; J. Craig Barker; Clive Parry
Call Number: KZ1161 .P37 2009
UL Law Reference, Legal Resources Centre, UL Reference

Online version through:

人權大辭典
Call Number: JC571 .J47 1993
UL Reference
International Law: A Dictionary by Boczek, Boleslaw Adam
Call Number: KZ1161 .B63 2005
UL Law Reference, Legal Resources Centre
A Handbook of International Human Rights Terminology (2nd ed) by Condé, H. Victor
Online version through: EBSCOhost (1 user)
Historical Dictionary of Human Rights by Fomerand, Jacques
Call Number: JC571 .F59 2014
UL Law Reference
Dictionary of International and Comparative Law (3rd ed) by Fox, James R.
Call Number: KZ1161 .F69 2003
UL Law Reference, Legal Resources Centre
Routledge International Encyclopedia of Women: Global Women's Issues and Knowledge by Kramarae, Cheris and Spender, Dale (eds)
Call Number: HQ1115 .R69 2000
UL Oversize

Online version through: Taylor and Francis ebooks

Chinese translation:

路特里奇國際婦女百科全書：精選本
Call Number: HQ1115 .R6912 2007
UL
Halsbury's Laws of Hong Kong, 2nd ed., Volume 16 2019, [105], Constitutional Law, [105.206], Human Rights
Call Number: KNR25.5 .H33
Legal Resources Centre

Online version through: Lexis Advance® Hong Kong

International Encyclopedia of Human Rights: Freedoms, Abuses and Remedies by Maddex, Robert L.
Call Number: JC571 .M323 2000
UL Oversize
A Dictionary of Human Rights (2nd ed) by Robertson, David
Call Number: K3239.6 .R67 2004
UL Law Reference

Online version through: Ebook Central

Human Rights Bibliography: United Nations Documents and Publications, 1980-1990 by United Nations Library and United Nations Centre for Human Rights
Call Number: K3236 .H863 1993
UL Law Reference
Dictionary of International Human Rights Law by Vega, Connie de la
Call Number: K3239.6 .V44 2013
UL Law Reference

Online version through: Elgaronline

Lexicon of Human Rights by Viale, Cédric
Call Number: K3239.6 .V53 2008
UL Law Reference

Online version through: Brill

Need Help?

Make an appointment
for the Research Consultation Service (for postgraduate students and CUHK faculty members)
Phone us at:

● Lee Quo Wei Law Library: 3943 8641
● Legal Resources Centre: 3943 0927

Send an email to:
Lee Quo Wei Law Library
law@lib.cuhk.edu.hk
Legal Resources Centre
lrc@lib.cuhk.edu.hk
WhatsApp us at 5578 8898;
9am - 5pm (Mon-Fri)
Zoom-with-a-Librarian
2-5pm (Mon-Fri)

Last Update

22 Apr 2022 (Version 20)