Taiwan Studies: History

This collection provides researchers with six rare English-language journals, five of which were founded by Western missionaries in the Far East in the 19th century, covering a wide range of topics such as East-West communication, Christianity in China and other parts of Asia, and China's political, economic, and cultural landscape.

Coverage: 1971 - present
Contains over 4,000 journal and magazine titles across all subject disciplines.

Coverage: 1975 - present
A multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals.

涵蓋: 1991至今
收錄期刊主要為臺灣及中國大陸出版的學術期刊文獻，另有部分美國、香港、馬來西亞等國出版之優良中英文學術期刊。內容涵蓋人文學、社會科學、自然科學、應用科學、醫學與生命科學等五大領域。

Coverage: 1256-1993
Archives Unbound based mostly in the United States include topically-focused collections in the politics, military affairs, foreign relations, trade, European missionaries, and other social activities of the countries in Asia-Pacific region from the 19th to the late 20th centuries. There contain many detailed documents on modern Chinese political history and Sino-American relations.

Includes interdisciplinary studies in arts and humanities. It covers the subjects of art, design, archaeology, anthropology, classical studies, architecture, history, philosophy, geography, modern languages, literature, cultural studies, and music.

Provides government reports, diplomatic correspondences, periodicals, newspapers, treaties, trade agreements, NGO papers, and more related to international relations between Asian countries and the West during the 19th century.

Coverage: 1971 - present
Essays on general anthropology, communal relations, ethnic groups, folk medicine, immigrant communities, old age, physical anthropology, population, race relations, social change, social conditions, social customs, social problems, social structure, women, youth & children.

A wealth of historical reference materials, thousands of original documents of the National Archives (UK) represented in facsimile, including numerous maps, on the national heritage and political development of many countries.

Collections include: Annual reports of the Straits Settlements, 1855-1941; China political reports, 1911-1960; China political reports, 1961-1970; Hong Kong annual administration reports, 1841-1941; Japan political & economic reports, 1906-1970; Korea political & economic reports, 1882-1970; Shanghai : political and economic reports, 1842-1943; and Taiwan political and economic reports, 1861-1960.

Coverage: 1756 -1912
Includes manuscripts, rare printed texts, visual images, objects and maps that document the trading and cultural exchanges between China, America and the Pacific between the 18th and early 20th centuries.

Coverage: 1682 - 1929
Sources from Wason Pamphlet Collection of Cornell University. It helps to study modern China since foreign presence in the 17th century. Its rich variety of themes includes Chinese diaspora, politics, religion, philosophy, opium, revolution, language and literature, art, education, science and medicine, trade and industry, exploration and travel, transport and communication, etc.

Coverage: 1800s-1980s
China and the Modern World is a series of primary and archival materials sourced from the Second Historical Archives of China, British Library and other important collections of the world. It covers historical contact of China and the West including missionary, sinology, and literary periodicals (1817-1949), Records of the maritime customs service of China (1854-1949), Diplomacy and political secrets (1869-1950), Hong Kong, Britain and China (1841-1951), and Imperial China and the West (1815-1881, 1865-1905).

Coverage: 1945 - 1991
Communist Bloc and developing world news collected by Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS). FBIS Daily Reports contain key issues, events and people of socialist countries in the latter half of the twentieth century.

Coverage: 1599-1947
This database is a collection of India Office Records from the British Library. It contains royal charters, correspondence, trading diaries, minutes of council meetings and reports of expeditions, among other document types, this resource charts the history of British trade and rule in the Indian subcontinent and beyond from 1599 to 1947.

Coverage: 1850-1947
Messenger 1850-1947 使信月刊 documented the foreign missions of the Presbyterian Church in South China, Taiwan and Chinese communities in Singapore and Malaysia. It has changed title several times, i.e. The English Presbyterian Church (1845-1867), Messenger and Missionary Record of the Presbyterian Church in England (1868-1878), Outlook (1881-1884), Presbyterian (1884-1885), Presbyterian Messenger (1885-1891), Presbyterian (1891-1906), Monthly Messenger of the Presbyterian Church in England (1906-1907), and Presbyter Messenger (1908-1947).

Coverage: 1941 - 1996
FBIS Daily Reports were issued by the U.S. Government. The archives of transcript of foreign broadcasts and news are important sources to study world politics and U.S. intelligence service in the World War II and the Cold War.

Offical government collections sourced from The National Archives, U.K.

Coverage: 1919 - 1952
British Foreign Office files contains archives of Japanese Imperialism and the War in the Pacific, 1931-1945, Occupation of Japan, 1946-1952, and Japan and Great Power Status, 1919-1930. It is an important source to study Japan's foreign relations with China, Russia, and Southeast Asian and Western countries in the first half of the twentieth century.

Coverage: 1889 - 1916
The first graphic magazine published in Japan on social customs and cultural trends in the Edo, Meiji and Taisho periods. Some special series such as illustrated guides to famous places, photo journal of the Russo-Japanese War and the industrial exposition in Tokyo are major sources to study early modern and modern Japan.

Coverage: 1982 - present
Covers the history of the world 1450 to the present, including military history, women's history, history of education, etc. Indexes 1,800 journals with fulltext of 300 journals.

涵蓋: 1974至今
收錄400多種台灣出版的有關人文科學、社會科學、自然科學、應用科學，以及生物醫學的期刊全文資料庫。
Coverage: 1974 - present
Covers over 400 periodicals on humanities, social science, science, applied science, and bio-medicine published in Taiwan.

Coverage: 1957 - 1995
Contains socioeconomic, political, environmental, scientific, technical and military materials from around the world, with emphasis on the issues and events of socialist countries in the latter half of the twentieth century.

Includes archives of several hundred well-known academic journals across the humanities, social sciences and sciences, dating back to their first issues. The most recently published issues (past 3-5 years) are not available.

Coverage: 1879 - present
Contains full-text databases of Asahi Shimbun 1985- , Shukan Asahi, AERA, Reduced-size Facsimile Edition of Asahi Shimbun 1879-1989, Contemporary Dictionary Chiezo, Who's Who Database, Historical Photo Archive, and Asahi Graph.

Sourced from the British Library, American Antiquarian Society, and the Bryn Mawr College Library, this collection contains an array of historic atlases, gazetteers, travel narratives and a variety of maps into the age of cartography and the rise of leisure travel.

Coverage: 1479-2003
Includes 3 archives: Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange, Mapping the World: Maps and Travel Literature, Women: Transnational Networks. It is an important primary source to study the world history from the late eighteenth century to the early twentieth century.

Oxford Bibliographies provides faculty and students alike with a seamless pathway to the resources for a variety of academic topics. Written and reviewed by academic experts, every article in our database is an authoritative guide to the current scholarship, containing original commentary and annotations.

Coverage: 1944 - 1961
Access via Archives Unbound, this database includes documents on the political affairs of China and United States foreign policy toward China and Taiwan from 1944 to 1961.

Coverage: 1951 - 1978
Access via Archives Unbound, this database includes documents on the foreign relation between Taiwan and the United States from 1951 to 1978.

Coverage: 1900-2008
It provides full-text declassified documents from U.S. government agencies, including the CIA, FBI, White House, State Department, and others. Document types include: correspondence, memoranda, minutes of cabinet meetings, technical studies, national security policy statements, and intelligence estimates

It focuses on issues at the intersection of gender and class from the late-eighteenth century to the era of suffrage in the early-twentieth century, including a wide array of primary source documents serials, books, manuscripts, diaries, reports, and visuals materials.

Coverage: 221 B.C. - 1725 A.D.
中國現存最大的類書，集上古至清初以來歷代典籍大成的百科全書，資料庫分彙編：曆象、方輿、明倫、博物、理學、經濟，下分典部，全文檢索外，後分類的史料檢索含朝代、出處、作者、典、部的選項。

涵蓋︰1872 - 1949
初名《申江新報》，創刊于清同治11年3月，停刊於1949年5月。申報共出版了27,000多期，刊登內容包含國內外重要新聞、通訊，發表著名人士文章、宣言，為近代中國發行時間最久、具有廣泛社會影響的報紙，是研究近代中國社會史的重要原始資料，在中國新聞史和社會史研究上都佔有重要地位。

涵蓋: 1644-1912
台北國立故宮博物院據館藏清國史館的「傳包」、「傳稿」，以及《進呈本‧大清國史人物列傳》，加以整理製作而成的清代人物傳記資料庫。

涵蓋︰1872 - 1949
收錄清朝末年至民國時期發行的益世報，民國日報，新華日報，中央日報等主要的中文報紙，是研究中國近代史的第一手資料。

Coverage: 1424-1867
琉球自明朝永樂年間至清朝同治年間與中國，以及與琉球(今沖繩地區)周邊的東南亞和西亞國家的外交古文書。由於琉球和中國進貢冊封的關係，四百多年間留下許多中國歷代皇帝的諭旨詔書，直至1868年日本明治政府成立，歷代寶案移由中央內務省管理。

收錄1911年至1949年所出版的兩萬多種中文期刊，是研究民國時期的中國政治、軍事、外交、經濟、社會、教育和文化，及其當時對外國的見聞之重要文獻。

涵蓋︰1911 - 1949
民國時期的出版品，以及和民國相關的出版文獻，包含有雜誌期刊，專書，照片，是研究近代中國重要的事件和人物的詳實史料。

涵蓋: 1644-1912
台北國立故宮博物院據館藏清代地方官員向皇帝稟報，並經皇帝硃批的公文奏摺檔案，整理製作的資料庫，是研究清代政務的第一手資料。

涵蓋: 公元前 221 年至今
包含670多種出自先秦以來至民國時期之作家/校評者的重要中文經典，是傳統中國人文研究不可或缺的歷史文獻。

以古代字書、類書和出土文獻為基礎，大量納入包括經史子集，以及中醫藥典籍、古典戲曲、敦煌文獻、儒、釋、道等歷代傳世文獻，和大型叢書、史書、方志、民國報刊等資料。

涵蓋︰1911 - 1949
包含民國時期出版的關於科學與技術，教育，歷史，地理，哲學宗教，經濟，社會科學，軍事，政治，語言文學，文化藝術，法律，和綜合性圖書。

涵蓋: 1896-1944
Taiwan Nichinichi Sinpou was an important newspaper published in Taiwan during the Japanese Colonialism. It covers the social conditions of Taiwan, current news, cultural activities, etc. The digitized version is a valuable resource for Taiwan studies.

涵蓋︰1911 -1949
本資料庫提供開放取用，收錄全臺灣各圖書館等文獻典藏單位1911年至1949年間出版品共13,000餘冊電子書。

網上的全文資料庫，集成了中華書局和其他出版社已經出版的共39冊文史書籍，包括字典、詞典、成語詞典、語典和專科辭典，並提供全文檢索功能。

涵蓋: 1368-1912
包含內建的分庫有：「道藏」、「道藏輯要」、「敦煌史料」、「清代史料」、「中國地方誌續集」、「日本古典書籍庫」等，收錄古籍多達萬餘種。

本資料庫涵蓋經史子集各部，包含了二十四史、通鑒、新編諸子集成、清人十三經注疏、史料筆記叢刊、古典文學基本叢書、佛教典籍選刊等經典系列, 共收錄1,902 冊古籍圖書，約 10 億字。

涵蓋：1910-1956
主要收集1911年至1949年間及少量晚清時期的中國歷史圖像資料。該庫分為4個子庫，民國人物、歷史事件、民生民情、及建築景觀。並可用數據時間軸、人物關聯、及地圖找資源查找圖片。

花木蘭數位資料庫涵蓋兩個子庫: 中國傳統文化研究系列及中國現當代文化與文學研究系列，收錄了近30年來有關中國傳統文化研究的六類重要學術論著，以及近20年來有關民國時期及人民共和國時期之文學論著。

涵蓋：1911 - 1949
收錄民國時期的人文社會科學學術圖書，包括了4個系列： 《民國籍粹》；《中國近現代翻譯文學作品》；《中國近現代本土文學作品》；《民國時期文獻資料海外拾遺》，計有 16,731種，18,257冊圖書。

Coverage: 1898-1944
Produced by Graduate Institute of Musicology, National Taiwan University, the content of this database is based on Taiwan Daily News from 1898 to 1944. Taiwan Daily News merged with other newspapers into ​Taiwan shinpō ​(Taiwan News). It contains articles that involve musical sound, including performing arts, mass media, music of various ethnic groups and traditional activities on Taiwan during Japanese rule and other Japan’s colonies in East Asia during the Pacific War.