Skip to Main Content

It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Molecular Biology: Protocols

Protocols & Methods

Bio-Protocol
An open access, peer-reviewed e-journal that publishes detailed protocols in the fields of molecular and cell biology, biochemistry, immunology, plant biology, neurobiology, and developmental biology.
Cold Spring Harbor Protocols
A definitive source of research methods in cell, molecular biology, genetics, bioinformatics, protein science, computational biology, immunology, neuroscience and imaging.
Current Protocols Essential Laboratory Techniques
An all-in-one fundamentals guide for life scientists, providing in-depth information for experienced researchers as well as fundamental laboratory techniques for young scientists.
Methods
Focuses on rapidly developing techniques in the experimental biological and medical sciences with emphasis on clear detailed descriptions of protocols that allow them to be reproduced easily.
Methods in Cell Biology
Provides a deep library of biological methods to study model developmental organisms, organelles and cell systems, as well as comprehensive coverage of microscopy and other analytical approaches.
Methods of Enzymology
Focuses primarily on research methods in all fields of life sciences and biotechnology, including biochemistry, chemical biology, microbiology, synthetic biology, cancer research, and genetics.
Nature Methods
A forum for the publication of novel methods and significant improvements to tried-and-tested basic research techniques in the field of biological and biomedical sciences.
Nature Protocols
It aims to publish protocols for biological and biomedical science research including methods grounded in physics and chemistry that have a practical application to the study of biological problems.
Protocol Exchange
An open repository for the deposition and sharing of protocols for scientific research. The protocols are posted directly by their authors, and are not peer-reviewed or edited.
Springer Protocols
A database of over 40,000 reproducible laboratory protocols in all subject aspects of biomedicine and life sciences.

Current Protocols Series

Current Protocols in Bioinformatics
A comprehensive resource for all types of protocols in bioinformatics, enabling life scientists to master the new frontiers of genome-wide, high-throughput technologies.
Current Protocols in Cell Biology
A comprehensive source of protocols for analysis of cell structures and functions at the molecular level.
Current Protocols in Chemical Biology
Provides clear step-by-step instructions for validated protocols of specialized chemical techniques and tools for their studies of biology and drug design.
Current protocols in Cytometry
Includes protocols for performing assays utilizing tracking probes, multiple reporter molecules, and high-throughput cytometric and imaging analysis.
Current Protocols in Human Genetics
Features methods in all areas of genetic research, including disease study, expression analysis, clinical genetics, cytogenetics, gene therapy, and biochemical genetics.
Current Protocols in Immunology
A comprehensive resource for protocols used to study the cellular, sub-cellular, genetic, and molecular properties of the immune system.
Current Protocols in Microbiology
A comprehensive resource for all types of experiments pertaining to basic and clinical microbiology.

Current Protocols Series

Current Protocols in Molecular Biology
Provides an extensive range of methodological information, from basic methods to advanced procedures in molecular biology research and biotechnology.
Current Protocols in Neuroscience
A comprehensive resource for investigating the nervous system, including neuroanatomical and imaging methods, electrophysiology, neurochemistry, pharmacology, etc.
Current Protocols in Nucleic Acid Chemistry
A comprehensive resource for detailed protocols related to nucleosides, nucleotides, and nucleic acids.
Current Protocols in Pharmacology
A comprehensive resource for all types of experiments pertaining to drug discovery and pharmacology.
Current Protocols in Protein Science
Provides comprehensive methods for protein analysis including protein purification, identification, modification, interaction studies, and proteomic analysis.
Current Protocols in Stem Cell Biology
A comprehensive source of protocols for stem cell biology, including isolation, characterization, and differentiation of embryonic and adult stem cells.
Current Protocols in Toxicology
Provides research tools to analyze the effects of environmental agents, toxicants, and xenobiotics on animals and humans.