Skip to Main Content

It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Southeast Asian Studies: Philippines

Philippines - History

Journals

Philippine studies by Ateneo de Manila University Press
Call Number: DS651 .P623
Philippine studies (Online) Philippine studies by Ateneo de Manila University Press, etc.
Access via JSTOR Arts & Sciences XII

Philippines - History

Books

American imperial pastoral : the architecture of US colonialism in the Philippines by McKenna, Rebecca Tinio
Call Number: DS689.B2 M35 2017
American mestizos, the Philippines, and the malleability of race : 1898-1961 by Molnar, Nicholas Trajano
Call Number: DS666.A38 M65 2017
Counterinsurgency in paradise : seven decades of civil war in the Philippines by Morris, Aaron
Call Number: DS685 .M67 2016
The history of the Philippines by Nadeau, Kathleen M.
Call Number: DS668 .N33 2008
A history of the Philippines : from Indio Bravos to Filipinos by Francia, Luis
Call Number: DS655 .F73 2010
Interrogations in Philippine cultural history : the Ateneo de Manila lectures by Mojares, Resil B.
Call Number: DS664 .M65 2017
Knowledge and pacification : on the U.S. conquest and the writing of Philippine history Author Ileto, Reynaldo Clemeña by Ileto, Reynaldo Clemeña
Call Number: DS682 .A184 2017
Lumina pandit : a collection of historical treasures
Call Number: DS661 .L859 2010
Lumina pandit : a continuum
Call Number: DS661 .L86 2015
Portugese intervention in the Manila galleon trade : the structure and networks of trade between Asia and America in the 16th and 17th centuries as revealed by Chinese ceramics and Spanish archives by Miyata, Etsuko
Call Number: HF1642.55.Z4 S75 2016
Post-colonial national identity in the Philippines : celebrating the centennial of independence by Bankoff, Greg
Call Number: DS685 .B36 2002
菲律賓 : 奇麗的島國 by 趙江林, 孟東梅
Call Number: DS655 .Z45 2005

Society and Culture

Books

Buhol-buhol = Entanglement : contemporary theatre in metropolitan Manila by Tiatco, Sir Anril Pineda
Call Number: PN2916.M36 .T58 2017
Carlos Bulosan : revolutionary Filipino writer in the United States : a critical appraisal by San Juan, E. (Epifanio)
Call Number: PR9550.9.B8 Z87 2017
Christianity in the local context : Southern Baptists in the Philippines by Howell, Brian M
Call Number: BX6462.6.P6 H69 2008
Elites and ilustrados in Philippine culture by Hau, Caroline S.
Call Number: HN720.Z9 E448 2017
Essays on Philippine media cultures and neocolonialisms : keywords by Tolentino, Roland B.
Call Number: P94.65.P6 T64 2016
Filipinas everywhere : essays in criticism and cultural studies from a Filipino perspective by San Juan, E. (Epifanio)
Call Number: DS686.614 .S28 2017
Getting a Dial Tone: Telecommunications Liberalisation in Malyasia & the Philippines by Institute of Southeast Asian Studies
Access via EBSCOhost Communication Source
Global Filipinos migrants' lives in the virtual village by McKay, Deirdre
Access via Ebrary Academic Complete
Access via Project MUSE. Books
A Nation on the Line by Jan M. Padios
Full text available at: DOAB Directory of Open Access Books
The politics of clan reunions : ritual, kinship, and cultural transformation among Kankanaeys of northern Luzon by Kibiten, Gaston P.
Call Number: DS666.K36 K53 2016
The somatechnics of whiteness and race : colonialism and mestiza privilege by Laforteza, Elaine Marie Carbonell
Call Number: DS665 .L34 2015
State and Society in the Philippines by Abinales, P. N.
Call Number: DS672.8 .A25 2017
Uncultural behavior an anthropological investigation of suicide in the southern Philippines by Macdonald, Charles J-H
Access via Ebrary Academic Complete
Women's movements and the Filipina, 1986-2008 by Roces, Mina
Access via Project MUSE. Books
The work of mothering : globalization and the Filipino diaspora by Suarez, Harrod J.
Call Number: DS665 .S83 2017
Access via JSTOR Unlimited Usage DDA Book Titles
移動を生きる : フィリピン移住女性と複数のモビリティ = Living in motion : Filipino migrant women and their multiple mobilities by 小ヶ谷千穂
Call Number: HD6305.F55 O53 2016
菲律宾华文教育综合年鉴 1995-2004 = Philippine Chinese education comprehensive annual report 1995-2004 by 菲律宾华教中心出版部
Call Number: PL1068.P5 F447 2008

Society and Culture

Journals

Asia Pacific journal of multidisciplinary research by Lyceum of the Philippines University-Batangas
Access via DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals
Humanities Diliman by Research Dissemination and Utilization Office, Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research and Development, University of the Philippines
Access via DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals
Kritika kultura an electronic journal of literary/cultural and language studies by Dept. of English, School of Humanities, Ateneo de Manila University
Access via DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals
MENA Report
Access via Factiva
Available from 2010 until 2012
Access via Research Library
Available from 2002.
Philippine quarterly of culture and society by University of San Carlos
Access via JSTOR Arts and Sciences X
Philippine sociological review by Philippine Sociological Society
Call Number: HM1.P5
Philippine studies, historical & ethnographic viewpoints by Ateneo de Manila University
Call Number: DS651 .P623
Philippine studies, historical & ethnographic viewpoints by Ateneo de Manila University
Access via JSTOR Arts & Sciences XII

Economics / Politics

Journals

Kasarinlan : Philippine journal of Third World studies
Manila times (Quezon City, Philippines : Online) The Manila times by Manila Times
Access via Westlaw
National administrative register by The Center
Access via HeinOnline Law Journal Library
Philippine Institute for Development Studies Research Papers
Philippine studies, historical & ethnographic viewpoints by Ateneo de Manila University
Call Number: DS651 .P623
Philippine studies, historical & ethnographic viewpoints by Ateneo de Manila University
Access via JSTOR Arts & Sciences XII
The Philippines News Agency
Access via EBSCOhost Newspaper Source Plus
Access via International Newsstream
Social science Diliman by Research Dissemination and Utilization, Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research and Development, University of the Philippines
Access via DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals

Economics / Politics

Books

The conjugal dictatorship of Ferdinand and Imelda Marcos : revised and annotated by Mijares, Primitivo
Call Number: DS686.6.M35 M55 2017
The Duterte Reader by Nicole Curato (Editor); Julio C. Teehankee
The Duterte reader : critical essays on Rodrigo Duterte's early presidency by Curato, Nicole
Employment and Skills Strategies in the Philippines by Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development
Access via OECD iLibrary Books Complete
Everyday politics in the Philippines : class and status relations in a central Luzon village by Kerkvliet, Benedict J
Call Number: JS7335.S37 K47 2002
Faithful to secularism [electronic resource] : the religious politics of democracy in Ireland, Senegal and the Philippines
Access via JSTOR Unlimited Usage DDA Book Titles
Interrelations between Public Policies, Migration and Development in the Philippines by Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development
Access via OECD iLibrary Books Complete
In the name of civil society : from free election movements to people power in the Philippines by Hedman, Eva-Lotta E
Call Number: JQ1416 .H43 2006
LIBERALISM and the POSTCOLONY : THINKING THE STATE IN 20TH-CENTURY PHILIPPINES by Claudio, Lisandro E.
Call Number: DS685 .C57 2017
MORAL POLITICS in the PHILIPPINES : Inequality,Democracy and the Urban Poor by Kusaka, Wataru
Call Number: DS686.614 .K87 2017
Party politics in Southeast Asia : clientelism and electoral competition in Indonesia, Thailand and the Philippines by Tomsa, Dirk ; Ufen, Andreas
Call Number: JQ750.A979 P37 2013
Passionate Revolutions : The Media and the Rise and Fall of the Marcos Regime by Espiritu, Talitha
Call Number: DS686.5 .E87 2017
Philippine politics : democratic ideals and realities by Ateneo de Manila University. Dept. of Political Science
Call Number: DS686.614 .P4645 2010
Philippine politics : progress and problems in a localist democracy by White, Lynn T., III
Call Number: DS685 .W45 2015
The politics and administration of the pork barrel by Cariño, Ledivina V
Call Number: JQ1402.C3
The politics of NGOs in South-East Asia : participation and protest in the Philippines by Gerard Clarke
Call Number: HC453 .C55 1998
State and Society in the Philippines by Abinales, P. N.
Call Number: DS672.8 .A25 2017
U.S. technical assistance on public administration in the Philippines : establishing a management improvement program by Viloria, Leandro Ancheta
Call Number: JQ1410 .V5 1962a

Nature, Environment and Urbanization

Books

Cities and nationhood : American imperialism and urban design in the Philippines, 1898-1916 by Morley, Ian
Call Number: HT169.P6 M67 2018
Ecological Liberation Theology Faith-Based Approaches to Poverty and Climate Change in the Philippines by Holden, William
Access via Springer eBook Collection
Green Growth in Cebu, Philippines by Organisation For Economic Co-Operation And Development
Journey through the Philippines : an unforgettable journey from Manila to Mindanao by Deere, Kiki
Call Number: DS660 .D44 2017

Last Updated: Nov 15, 2022 5:18 PM
URL: https://libguides.lib.cuhk.edu.hk/southeast_asia
Print Page

Subjects: Area Studies

Tags: Southeast Asia, Southeast Asian Studies