Skip to Main Content

It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Southeast Asian Studies: Vietnam

Vietnam

Hyperlink Subject to search Books and Journal Articles on

Language | Literature

Reference Highlights

Tuttle compact Vietnamese dictionary by Giuong, Phan Van
Access via Ebrary Academic Complete
Access via Ebrary PDA
Tuttle English-Vietnamese dictionary by Nguỹên, Ðình Hoà
Call Number: PL4376 .N343 2006
T̀ư điên Vịêt-Anh = Vietnamese-English dictionary by Ð̣ăng, Ch́ân Liêu
Call Number: PL4376 .D26 2001
Vietnamese-English-Chinese-Japanese handbook : 2300 useful phrases by Comet Electronics Publisher
Call Number: PL4375 .V53 2004
Vietnamese-English-Chinese-Japanese-Korean handbook : 2300 useful phrases by Comet Electronics Publisher
Call Number: PL4375 .V54 2007
康明汉语.英语.越南语万用手册 : 2300句常用语 = COMET Chinese-English-Vietnamese handbook : 2300 useful phrases by 康明电子出版社
Call Number: PL1121.C5 K3638 2004
越南漢喃文獻目錄提要 by 中央硏究院中國文哲硏究所
Call Number: Z3101 .Y84 2002
越南漢喃文獻目錄提要補遺 by 中央研究院人文社會科學研究中心亞太研究專題中心
Call Number: Z3101 .Y842 2004
两万汉字中日韩越英俄读音释义字典 by 邓应烈
Call Number: PL1423 .D46 2002

Books: Language

Colloquial Vietnamese : the complete course for beginners by Routledge
Call Number: PL4373 .M66 2012
A grammar of Pacoh : a Mon-Khmer language of the central highlands of Vietnam by Alves, Mark J
Call Number: PL4351.P33 A48 2006
Linguistics of Vietnamese : an international survey by De Gruyter Mouton
Call Number: PL4373 .L56 2013
Access via Ebrary Academic Complete
Professional development of English language teachers in Asia : lessons from Japan and Vietnam by Kayoko Hashimoto (Editor); Van-Trao Nguyen (Editor)
Call Number: PE1068.J3 P76 2018
Relations between Vietnamese EFL students and teachers language learning beliefs by Nguyen, Truong Sa
Call Number: PE1068.V5 N48 2013
Scripts, signs, and swords : the Vịêt peoples and the origin of nôm by Thompson C. Michele
Call Number: DS701 .S56 no.101
NEJ : a new approach to elementary Japanese. Vietnamese = テーマで学ぶ基礎日本語. ベトナム語版 by 西口光一
Call Number: PL539.5.V5 N35 2014
日本・ベトナム比較言語教育史 : 沖縄から多言語社会をのぞむ by 村上呂里
Call Number: PL520.J3 M86 2008
一本搞定, 生活越南語脫口說 by 陈燕丽
Call Number: PL4374 .C45 2015
语言的亲情 : 越南语汉源成分探析 by 罗启华
Call Number: PL4371 .L86 2013

Books: Literature

Ðoàn Ñư Binh mùa thu : truỵên dài by Tr̀ân, Thy Nhã Ca
Call Number: PL4378.9.N5 D6
Post-Mandarin : masculinity and aesthetic modernity in colonial Vietnam by Tran, Ben
Access via JSTOR Books Complimentary Collection
Free Resources for Higher Education during COVID-19 outbreak

Vietnamese Fiction (Chinese)

《流 : 移動的生命力, 浪潮中的臺灣》 : 第一、二屆移民工文學獎得獎作品集 = Flow : 2014 & 2015 Taiwan literature award for migrants by 東南亞移民工
Call Number: PL492 .D65 2015
中越漢文小說研究 by 陳益源
Call Number: PL3097.V5 C42 2007
越南漢文小說叢刊 by 法國遠東學院 ; 臺灣學生書局
Call Number: PL3097.V52Y8
越南漢文小說叢刊. 第二輯 by 法國遠東學院 ; 臺灣學生書局
Call Number: PL3097.V52Y82
越南漢文小說集成 by 上海古籍出版社
Call Number: PL3097.V52 Y834 2010
越南華文現代詩的發展 : 兼談越華戰爭詩作 (1960年-1975年) by 方明
Call Number: PL3097.V5 F25 2014

Vietnamese Literature (French)

Remnants of empire in Algeria and Vietnam : women, words, and war by Pears, Pamela A.
Call Number: PQ3988.5.A5 P43 2004
Vietnam and the colonial condition of French literature by Barnes, Leslie
Access via JSTOR Demand Driven Access

Vietnamese Americans in Literature

Magical thinking : poems by Duemer, Joseph
Call Number: PS3554.U3145 M34 2001
This is all I choose to tell history and hybridity in Vietnamese American literature by Pelaud, Isabelle Thuy
Access via Ebrary Academic Complete

E-Resources

E-Books

Discursive practices and linguistic meanings the Vietnamese system of person reference by Luong, Hy V
Access via Ebrary Academic Complete
Essential Vietnamese speak Vietnamese with confidence by Van Giuong, Phan
Access via Ebrary Academic Complete
Hành Trình văn Hoá journey through Vietnamese culture : a second-year language course by Tran, Tri C
Access via Ebrary PDA
The language difference language and development in the Greater Mekong sub-region by Djité, Paulin G.
Access via Ebrary Academic Complete
Access via MyiLibrary

Major Databases - Search for Journal Articles

Airiti Library 華藝線上圖書館
涵蓋逾七百種在台灣出版的關於人文學、自然科學、醫學與生命科學、應用科學、法律及社會科學的期刊。
Alexander Street Literature. South and Southeast Asian Literature The collection comprises literature written originally in English by writers who either were born in or identify themselves culturally with India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Afghanistan, Sri Lanka, the Maldives, Malaysia, Myanmar, Singapore, and Fiji. Because the South and Southeast Asian Diasporas are so widely cast, the collection also includes the work of writers living or working in Africa, the United Kingdom, North America, and the Caribbean. The collection will focus upon literature written during the late-colonial and postcolonial eras, but it will also include earlier work that is essential to scholarship in this area.
Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts : LLBA
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1973 - present
Offers abstracts of the literature in linguistics and language-related research, book abstracts, and the bibliographic citations of relevant dissertations.

Major Databases: Search for Languages

Ethnologue : Languages of the World
Database to search the world's living languages by region or language. It is an important encyclopedia and statistics reference to study and analyze the world's spoken languages, language families and indigenous languages of certain areas.

Useful Websites

Asian Linguistic Maps: Vietnam, Cambodia & Hainan
by Muturzikin.com
bab.la Dictionary

Last Updated: Nov 15, 2022 5:18 PM
URL: https://libguides.lib.cuhk.edu.hk/southeast_asia
Print Page

Subjects: Area Studies

Tags: Southeast Asia, Southeast Asian Studies