China Studies: History

This collection provides researchers with six rare English-language journals, five of which were founded by Western missionaries in the Far East in the 19th century, covering a wide range of topics such as East-West communication, Christianity in China and other parts of Asia, and China's political, economic, and cultural landscape.

Coverage: 1971 - present
Contains over 4,000 journal and magazine titles across all subject disciplines.

Coverage: 1975 - present
A multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals.

涵蓋逾七百種在台灣出版的關於人文學、自然科學、醫學與生命科學、應用科學、法律及社會科學的期刊。

涵蓋：1921 - 至今
收錄內容為自1921年中國共產黨建黨以來發表的所有黨和國家的重 要文獻和檔案。

Coverage: 1256-1993
Archives Unbound based mostly in the United States include topically-focused collections in the politics, military affairs, foreign relations, trade, European missionaries, and other social activities of the countries in Asia-Pacific region from the 19th to the late 20th centuries. There contain many detailed documents on modern Chinese political history and Sino-American relations.

Coverage: 1975 - present
Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities from over 1,100 leading journals. Also indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals. Includes all cited references captured from indexed articles and supports cited reference search.

Includes interdisciplinary studies in arts and humanities. It covers the subjects of art, design, archaeology, anthropology, classical studies, architecture, history, philosophy, geography, modern languages, literature, cultural studies, and music.

Provides government reports, diplomatic correspondences, periodicals, newspapers, treaties, trade agreements, NGO papers, and more related to international relations between Asian countries and the West during the 19th century.

包含了中國各縣市行政區域，自改革開放以來的經濟發展、社會規劃、政治發展的多面向指標數據庫，讀者可循研究的地區、變項和年份需要，向設立數據庫的中國研究服務中心申請數據。

Coverage: 1971 - present
Essays on general anthropology, communal relations, ethnic groups, folk medicine, immigrant communities, old age, physical anthropology, population, race relations, social change, social conditions, social customs, social problems, social structure, women, youth & children.

A wealth of historical reference materials, thousands of original documents of the National Archives (UK) represented in facsimile, including numerous maps, on the national heritage and political development of many countries.

Collections include: Annual reports of the Straits Settlements, 1855-1941; China political reports, 1911-1960; China political reports, 1961-1970; Hong Kong annual administration reports, 1841-1941; Japan political & economic reports, 1906-1970; Korea political & economic reports, 1882-1970; Shanghai : political and economic reports, 1842-1943; and Taiwan political and economic reports, 1861-1960.

Coverage: 1756 -1912
Includes manuscripts, rare printed texts, visual images, objects and maps that document the trading and cultural exchanges between China, America and the Pacific between the 18th and early 20th centuries.

Coverage: 1682 - 1929
Sources from Wason Pamphlet Collection of Cornell University. It helps to study modern China since foreign presence in the 17th century. Its rich variety of themes includes Chinese diaspora, politics, religion, philosophy, opium, revolution, language and literature, art, education, science and medicine, trade and industry, exploration and travel, transport and communication, etc.

Coverage: 1940 - 1944
Access via Archives Unbound, this database includes documents and correspondences between the institutions of China and the United States in the Second World War.

Provides English-language sources of relationship between China and the West in the period of 1793-1980. Sources from School of Oriental and African Studies and the British Library, London.

Includes Chinese rare books, Min Guo books and periodicals, modern books, dissertations, paintings and English books published before 1923.
包括中國古籍、民國時期出版的圖書和期刊、學位論文、繪畫及1923年之前出版的英文圖書。

Coverage: 1800s-1980s
China and the Modern World is a series of primary and archival materials sourced from the Second Historical Archives of China, British Library and other important collections of the world. It covers historical contact of China and the West including missionary, sinology, and literary periodicals (1817-1949), Records of the maritime customs service of China (1854-1949), Diplomacy and political secrets (1869-1950), Hong Kong, Britain and China (1841-1951), and Imperial China and the West (1815-1881, 1865-1905).

Coverage: 1817-1949
A collection of 17 English-language periodicals published in or about China during a period of over 130 years, extending from 1817 until 1949. This corresponds to the periods of the late Qing Dynasty and the Republican Era (1911-1949). This resource features a significant collection of articles and photos on the founding and development of Christian higher education in China.

Coverage: 1854-1949
A collection of 17 English-language periodicals published in or about China during a period of over 130 years, extending from 1817 until 1949. This corresponds to the periods of the late Qing Dynasty and the Republican Era (1911-1949). This resource features a significant collection of articles and photos on the founding and development of Christian higher education in China.

Coverage: 1869-1950
Comprises over 4,000 rare China-related historical documents selected from the India Office Records: the Political and Secret Department Records, the Burma Office records, and the Records of the Military Department. These documents consist of manuscripts, memoranda, correspondence, pamphlets, official publications, intelligence diaries, accounts of political and scientific expeditions, travel diaries, handbooks and maps, covering British interests in Asia and Anglo-Chinese relations from 1869-1950.

Coverage: 1841-1951
Presents the British government documents on colonial Hong Kong which digitized from the British Colonial Office records grouped under the CO 129 Series. The collection contains information on the political, military, social, economic, and external development of Hong Kong. Each volume comes with a contents list, or a précis of each letter giving the name of correspondent, date of letter and subject matter.

Coverage: 1815-1881
Sourced from British Foreign Office Files at the UK National Archives, Part 1 of Imperial China and the West provides General Correspondence relating to China from 1815–1881. These primary materials document the history of China and its foreign relations with Korea, Japan and Great Britain in the nineteenth century.

Coverage: 1949 - present
Chinamaxx is a new platform of the Superstar Digital Libraries. It contains over 700,000 Chinese books published in China since 1949 and a few from more earlier years.
涵蓋: 1949至今
中文集獻屬於超星數字圖書館的一個新平台。包含逾700,000種中國在1949年以來所出版及少數更早期出版的中文圖書。

Coverage: 1911-1949
The China Press (大陸報), an English newspaper with American editing style, was published by professional journalists in Shanghai in 1911. It is an important historical source to study the political and social condition of modern China.

The Customs' Gazette, published by order of the Inspector General of Customs of China in Shanghai, provided quarterly reports on trade that were prepared and submitted by various custom houses based across the country. This statistical and narrative information provided the central Chinese government with an in-depth analysis on trade. But, the Gazette also provided insights into local and regional economic and social conditions, policing of customs and trade, and conditions at Treaty Ports.

Coverage: 1859-1949
The Maritime Customs Service of China compiled the publications from 1859 to 1949. This collection is sourced from the 2nd Historical Archives of China in Nanjing and incorporates its Statistical Series publication. It is an important source to study China's customs administration, international trade, treaty ports and tax returns from mid-nineteenth to mid-twentieth century.

Coverage: 1906-1931
Published by the Chinese Students' Alliance in the United States of America from 1906 to 1931, this magazine discussed the politico-economic affairs and socio-cultural movements in China.

Coverage: 1945 - 1991
Communist Bloc and developing world news collected by Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS). FBIS Daily Reports contain key issues, events and people of socialist countries in the latter half of the twentieth century.

Coverage: 1949-present
Based on the Chinese village gazeteer collection at University of Pittsburgh Library System (ULS), ULS devloped this dataset to facilitate the studies of Chinese village communities in the filed of economics, education, ethnicity, family, politics, natural environment, population and migration.

Coverage: 1790 - 1920
Includes raw data about crime, punishment and popular repsonse to justice in the nineteenth century. It is an important source to study modern history of crime and legal system.

The digitization of public domain works from the East, Southeast and Central Asia of the Berlin State Library is an important step towards a comprehensive electronic service structure for science. It serves to make it accessible worldwide without license and barrier-free and to make it more researchable through a structural indexing (partly up to chapter level). In addition, it also provides protection for the originals as they are used less frequently.

The collection “The Cultural Revolution in Images: Caricature-Posters from Guangzhou 1966-1977” showcases the two hundred and sixteen original posters from the Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK) Library. The posters are divided into two groups: Red Guards’ posters dated between 1966-1967; and images produced against the Gang of Four dated between 1976-1977. The aim of this digital collection is to make these valuable visual sources available to the academic community, and to allow scholars to employ them for research and teaching.

Coverage: 1896-2004
Includes Daily Mail published in London from 1896 to 2004 , its Atlantic Edition from 1923 to 1931 and Special Issues from 1897 to 1962. This historical archive is an important source to study British society and its interactions with Asian countries in the twentieth century.

Coverage: 1599-1947
This database is a collection of India Office Records from the British Library. It contains royal charters, correspondence, trading diaries, minutes of council meetings and reports of expeditions, among other document types, this resource charts the history of British trade and rule in the Indian subcontinent and beyond from 1599 to 1947.

Provides 40,000 eBooks on Arts, Business, Engineering, Medicine, Sciences, and Social Sciences.

Coverage: 1946-48
The collection demonstrates how officials of the Economic Cooperation Administration (ECA) looked for economic and cultural opportunities to promote U.S.-China relations in the early Cold War era.

A collection of original documents relating to Empire Studies.

Coverage: 1850-1947
Messenger 1850-1947 使信月刊 documented the foreign missions of the Presbyterian Church in South China, Taiwan and Chinese communities in Singapore and Malaysia. It has changed title several times, i.e. The English Presbyterian Church (1845-1867), Messenger and Missionary Record of the Presbyterian Church in England (1868-1878), Outlook (1881-1884), Presbyterian (1884-1885), Presbyterian Messenger (1885-1891), Presbyterian (1891-1906), Monthly Messenger of the Presbyterian Church in England (1906-1907), and Presbyter Messenger (1908-1947).

Coverage: 1837 - 1911
The correspondence records of the Board of Foreign Mission provide invaluable information on social conditions in the respective country and on efforts to spread the gospel during the nineteenth century. Documenting the church’s educational, evangelical, and medical work, these are records mainly of correspondence from the mission field and the Board headquarters.

Coverage: 1941-1950
American sinologist Owen Lattimore had conducted research throughout China from 1938 to 1950. In 1952 he was charged of being espionage to promote Communist interest. This file related to Lattimore's leftist sympathiesis is sourced from Federal Bureau of Investigation Library.

Coverage: 1941 - 1996
FBIS Daily Reports were issued by the U.S. Government. The archives of transcript of foreign broadcasts and news are important sources to study world politics and U.S. intelligence service in the World War II and the Cold War.

Offical government collections sourced from The National Archives, U.K.

The mission of General George C. Marshall to prevent the renewal of the Chinese civil war and, as a consequence, prevent the growth of Soviet influence in both Manchuria and China proper must be viewed in the context of the emerging Cold War as well as the context of American perceptions of China that go back, at least, to the days of John Hay and the Open Door. This collection comprises the full set of records held by the National Archives in the State Department's Lot File 54 D 270 and is subdivided into six parts: War Department records; Records of the Marshall Mission relating to Political Affairs; Records of the Marshall Mission relating to Military Affairs; Records of the Division of Chinese Affairs; Records of John Carter Vincent; and, Marshall's Report.

This collection provides documentation on Germany's relations with China during the interwar period. Germany was instrumental in modernizing China's industrial base and provided a military training mission and equipment for the armed forces of the Republic of China prior to the Second Sino-Japanese War. The Republic of China, which succeeded the Ming Dynasty in 1912, was fraught with factional warlordism and foreign incursions. The Northern Expedition of 1928 nominally unified China under Kuomintang (KMT) control, yet Imperial Japan loomed as the greatest foreign threat. The Chinese urgency to modernize the military and its national defense industry, coupled with Germany's need for a stable supply of raw materials, put the two countries on the road of close relations from the late 1920s to the late 1930s. Although intense cooperation lasted only from the Nazi takeover of Germany in 1933 to the start of the war with Japan in 1937, and concrete measures at industrial reform started in earnest only in 1936, it had a profound effect on Chinese modernization and the capability of the Chinese to resist the Japanese in the war.

Coverage: 1982 - present
Covers the history of the world 1450 to the present, including military history, women's history, history of education, etc. Indexes 1,800 journals with fulltext of 300 journals.

Coverage: 1842-2003
With rich pictorical works and reports, the Illustrated London News is an important primary source to study the social history of Victorian and Edwardian Britain. It also contains historical descriptions on the late imperial Russia, China, Hong Kong and many other Far East and Middle East countries in the 19th and 20th centuries.

Coverage: 1941 - 1996
Population movements news collected by Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) between 1941 and 1996 with emphasis on the migrants sourced from Palestine, Tibet, Hungary, Vietnam and Cuba.

Coverage: 1957 - 1995
Contains socioeconomic, political, environmental, scientific, technical and military materials from around the world, with emphasis on the issues and events of socialist countries in the latter half of the twentieth century.

Coverage: 1858-1948
The western Sinology journal was established by the Shanghai Literary and Scientific Society. It became affiliated to the Royal Asiatic Society of Great Britain and Ireland in 1858 to study the civilization of China and its neighboring Asian nations.

Includes archives of several hundred well-known academic journals across the humanities, social sciences and sciences, dating back to their first issues. The most recently published issues (past 3-5 years) are not available.

Covers comprehensive and important Chinese words and their French expressions. It is a Chinese-French dictionary of great significance in Chinese history and culture.

Sourced from the British Library, American Antiquarian Society, and the Bryn Mawr College Library, this collection contains an array of historic atlases, gazetteers, travel narratives and a variety of maps into the age of cartography and the rise of leisure travel.

Coverage: 1800 - 1924
Showcases unique primary source material recounting the many and varied personal experiences of 350 years of migration. Includes letter collections, travel journals, diaries, oral histories, scrapbooks, government papers, hand-drawn maps, watercolours, objects, emigration pamphlets, shipping papers and rare printed material.

This collection replicates all the minutes of meetings held by the Board of Directors of the Shanghai Municipal Council from July 1854 to December 1943. A wide range of topics were discussed at these board meetings, such as sanitation, transportation, telecommunication and postal service, taxation, urban planning, gas supply, street lighting, rickshaw operator management, animal protection, and police system. The minutes taken from July 1854 to December 1906 are handwritten while the rest are typewritten.

Coverage: 1479-2003
Includes 3 archives: Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange, Mapping the World: Maps and Travel Literature, Women: Transnational Networks. It is an important primary source to study the world history from the late eighteenth century to the early twentieth century.

Coverage: 1911-2000
Norman Bethune (1890–1939), a Canadian thoracic surgeon, is a dedicated Communist to help the Red Army in China. Sourced from McGill University, this collection consists of letter correspondences, newspaper and magazine clippings, photographs, pamphlets, and research materials.

Coverage: 1850 - 1940
The English North China Herald is universally acclaimed as the prime printed source in any language for the history of the foreign presence in China from around 1850 to the 1940s. It was published in Shanghai, at a time when Shanghai was at the heart of China's dealings with the Euro-American world and was a city at the forefront of developments in Chinese politics, culture, education and the economy. It is the first point of reference for information and comment on a range of foreign and Chinese activities.

Oxford Bibliographies provides faculty and students alike with a seamless pathway to the resources for a variety of academic topics. Written and reviewed by academic experts, every article in our database is an authoritative guide to the current scholarship, containing original commentary and annotations.

Coverage: 1722 - 1951
This database provides miscellaneous papers and reports from the British legation and consulates in China. The digitized archives contain the catalogue of embassy archives from 1727 to 1859; trade and intelligence reports; records of legal proceedings; miscellaneous papers of the Chinese Secretary's Office; an entry book of papers relating to the East India Company in China; claims arising from Sino-Japanese hostilities, 1927 to 1940; accounts; circulars, etc.

These files represent a large portion of the archives of the British-run municipal police force based in Shanghai's former international settlement. This self-governing area was administered not by the Chinese but by the international group of merchants and bankers who paid the taxes and controlled the municipal council. The special branch of the Shanghai Municipal Police was charged with providing an orderly environment for Shanghai's foreign trade and commerce. Carrying out its duties required the timely gathering of information on areas of potential instability that might threaten Shanghai's economic development and political calm. This branch's prime responsibilities were collecting intelligence on political demonstrations, strikes, labor and social unrest, foreign and domestic subversive activities, and areas of dispute between the international settlement and the Chinese government. The time period covered by these files extends from 1894 to 1945, and the most extensive coverage is provided by the special branch dossier files, which date from 1929-1945. Many files are organized around a particular topic and contain different kinds of source material. For example, a report on a major strike includes memoranda regarding that strike, plus supporting reports, handbills, translations of Chinese press coverage, and clippings from the English-language press.

Coverage: 1910 - 1929
Access via Archives Unbound, this database includes documents and correspondences chiefly between the diplomats and other officials of China and the United States from 1910 to 1929.

Provides access to 400 humanities and social sciences journals.

Coverage: 1832-1953
Includes 24 kinds of newspapers. It is an important source to study the society and politics of China in the later half of the nineteenth century and first half of the twentieth century.

Coverage: 1944 - 1961
Access via Archives Unbound, this database includes documents on the political affairs of China and United States foreign policy toward China and Taiwan from 1944 to 1961.

Coverage: 1930 - 1960
Sourced from British Foreign Office Files at the UK National Archives, British Library, National Archives and Records Administration (US) and World Jewish Relief. It archives the refugees across Asia, Europe and North America from 1933 to 1960. Researchers can locate Jewish from China, immigration of Jewish to Hong Kong, transfer of Jewish refugees from Austria to Germany, and subjects of a rich variety.

Coverage: 1876-1878
The Shanghai courier & China gazette (中華快報) was digitized by Shanghai Library. The Shanghai courier (上海差報) was founded in Shanghai in 1868. It was later renamed as The Shanghai evening courier (上海晚郵); merged with The Evening gazette (正風西報) in 1875 to publish with the title The Shanghai courier & China gazette (中華快報); and again in 1878 The Shanghai courier (上海差報) until 1889 when merged with The Shanghai mercury (文匯西報).

Coverage: 1878-1884
The Shanghai courier (上海差報) was digitized by Shanghai Library. The Shanghai courier (上海差報) was founded in Shanghai in 1868. It was later renamed as The Shanghai evening courier (上海晚郵); merged with The Evening gazette (正風西報) in 1875 to publish with the title The Shanghai courier & China gazette (中華快報); and again in 1878 The Shanghai courier (上海差報) until 1889 when merged with The Shanghai mercury (文匯西報).

Coverage: 1869-1874
The Shanghai evening courier (上海晚郵) was digitized by Shanghai Library. The Shanghai courier (上海差報) was founded in Shanghai in 1868. It was later renamed as The Shanghai evening courier (上海晚郵); merged with The Evening gazette (正風西報) in 1875 to publish with the title The Shanghai courier & China gazette (中華快報); and again in 1878 The Shanghai courier (上海差報) until 1889 when merged with The Shanghai mercury (文匯西報).

Coverage: 1929-1949
The Shanghai evening post (大美晚報) is an English-language newspaper published by Post-Mercury Co. It is an important source to study Republican China and Shanghai's American business community in the 1930s and 1940s.

Coverage: 1943 - 1946
This English-language newspaper in Shanghai, China was published by Post-Mercury Co. It is an important source to study Republican China and Shanghai's American business community from 1943 to 1946.

Coverage: 1925-1943
The Shanghai times (上海泰晤士報) began in 1901 and ceased in 1944. This local English newspaper is an important source to study the urban culture of Shanghai and modern Chinese history in the first half of twentieth century.

Coverage: 1910s-1980s
This collection of films from the communist world reveals war, history, current affairs, culture and society as seen through the socialist lens. It spans most of the twentieth century and covers countries such as the USSR, Vietnam, China, Korea, much of Eastern Europe, the GDR, Britain and Cuba.

Coverage: 500 BCE to 1000 CE
The Chinese-English dictionary devotes solely to the pre-modern language for all reading Chinese texts and comprises over 8,000 characters covering from Warring States period to Tang dynasty, including an abundance of alliterative; echoic binomes (lianmianci) and identification of hundreds of plants, animals, and assorted technical terms in various fields.

Coverage: 1951 - 1978
Access via Archives Unbound, this database includes documents on the foreign relation between Taiwan and the United States from 1951 to 1978.

Coverage: 1931 - 2006
Provides issues of Sunday Times from 11 Jan 1931 to 2006.

Coverage: 1855-2000
Includes the Daily Telegraph and Sunday Telegraph newspapers published in London from 1855 to 2000. This historical archive is an important source to study British society and its colonies in Asia from the nineteenth to twentieth century.

Coverage: 1900-2008
It provides full-text declassified documents from U.S. government agencies, including the CIA, FBI, White House, State Department, and others. Document types include: correspondence, memoranda, minutes of cabinet meetings, technical studies, national security policy statements, and intelligence estimates

Coverage: 1529-1850
Based on the library catalogue of School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London (compiled by John Lust), this collection contains 654 early western books on imperial China up to 1850.

It focuses on issues at the intersection of gender and class from the late-eighteenth century to the era of suffrage in the early-twentieth century, including a wide array of primary source documents serials, books, manuscripts, diaries, reports, and visuals materials.

涵蓋︰960 - 1949
收錄宋代至民國時期的地方志，但主要以清代和民國時期的志書為多，是研究中國自1644年至1949年期間的地方史和歷史地理之重要來源。

涵蓋：漢朝至民國
以《三晉石刻總目》為基礎，均全文收錄。全書以縣分類，共125卷，現收入17242篇。全卷錄文分為現存石刻和佚失石刻，分別按時代順序排列，每件石刻編纂內容包括名稱、簡介、錄文，照片或拓片等。

本數據庫收錄中國共產黨的重要歷史文獻檔案，歷次黨代會重要文獻，中央領導人及革命家的著作、自傳、年譜、手稿等，合共收錄圖書200餘卷，約1.8億字，全面整合了中共黨史資源。

涵蓋︰1930 - 1949
包含1949年前中國共產黨創辦的刊物共約200種，是研究1930年代至1949年間中共發展的重要史料。

涵蓋：1949至今
本數據庫收錄《當代中國叢書》、《中華人民共和國國史編年》以及《當代中國城市發展》叢書等珍貴文獻，總計文獻300卷、2億餘字，10萬餘幅插圖，是研究建國以來各歷史時期的經濟、社會、文化和政治發展的重要資源。

Coverage: 1949-1956
包括9200份毛澤東和其他領導人的講話、重要文件和指示、社會騷動等。從1949至1956年毛推行工商業社會主義改造，旨將中國從私營經濟和家庭農業的結構改為工商業國有和農業集體化，其間所發生的政治運動事件。

涵蓋: 1929 - 1999
與反右派運動(自1957至1958)有關的官方文件、報章雜誌、批判文章、毛澤東和其他政府領導的講話指示，以及發表在此一運動時期前後的文件檔案。

涵蓋︰1911 - 1949
該庫收錄了江津區檔案館所藏民國時期的訴訟檔案。目前，江津區檔案館共收藏有1911至1949年間各類司法檔案超過24000卷。

涵蓋︰1368 - 1949
明清以來至民國時期中國主要的地方土地契約和民間文書，包含有浙江省松陽縣的文倉文書，江西文書，婺源村落文書，安徽的歙縣三十五都文書，閩東文書。另有中國司法檔案數據庫*江津卷，收有1911年1949年間江津地區的債務糾紛，違反糾紛，婚姻糾紛，和各類民國時期的司法檔案。

中國基本古籍庫共收錄自先秦至民國 (公元前11世紀至公元20世紀初) 歷代典籍1萬種，選用版本12,600個。每種典籍均為全文，并附所據版本及其他重要版本之原版影像，合計全文17.1億字，影像1,150萬頁。其收錄範圍涵蓋全部中國歷史與文化，可視為歷代典籍總匯。
Collects over 10,000 kinds of Chinese classic ancient books, dated from the pre-Qin era to the period of Republic of China. This database contains more than 1.7 billion words, about 12,600 image editions, and over 1.5 million pages of original images. The contents cover almost all parts of Chinese history and culture. It is the most comprehensive collection of classic ancient books through the ages in Chinese history.

《中國大百科全書》共74卷，內容涵蓋哲學、社會科學、文學藝術、文化教育、自然科學、工程技術等各個學科和領域。

涵蓋: 1949-1996
中國大躍進 - 大飢荒數據庫, 1958-1962包含了發生於大躍進運動之前、之間、之後的相關第一手檔案，研究者可檢索這些官方報告、通訊文件和評論文章以研究此政治運動的背景和發展。

涵蓋: 1949 之前
方志是書寫和出版中國地方史的一種特殊體例。此一資料庫是閱讀先秦至民國以來的中國地方史和歷史地理，不可或缺的來源。

涵蓋: 1960至今
载有有关文化大革命的文献记录，包括标有出处的中央文件、指示、公报、领袖和首长讲话、重要报刊社论和当年的重要大字报等资料。
Contains materials on the Cultural Revolution, including original documents including CCP notices, instructions, proclamations, speeches and major media commentaries.

涵蓋︰1950 - 1999
台灣新聞智慧網收錄中國時報自1950年至1999年間的新聞，是研究1949年後國民政府在台灣執政期間，台灣社會政治史的重要中文報紙資料。

涵蓋: 1911-1993
可以回溯性檢索中國出版的一百種人文社會期刊。
Coverage: 1911-1993
Provides access the 100 journals in humanities and social sciences.

涵蓋: 1915至今
收錄 8700 多種重要期刊，內容覆蓋自然科學、工程技術、農業、哲學、醫學、人文社會科學等各個領域。
Coverage: 1915 - present
Provides over 8,700 journals published in China, subjects including natural science, engineering, agriculture, philosophy, medicine, humanities and social sciences.

涵蓋︰先秦至明清
共輯錄了一萬五千餘篇石刻文獻，並附有歷代金石學家撰寫的考釋文字，總計1150萬字。內容涵蓋中國古代政治、經濟、軍事、民族、宗教、文學、科技、民俗、教育、地理等各個方面，堪稱大型中國古代史料文獻匯編。

涵蓋：1840-1949
近代報紙數據庫 (Modern Newspapers in China)
收錄1840年至1949年間出版的數百種各類的中文報刊，讀者可以區域檢索當地報紙，其發行地有北京、天津、河北、山西、內蒙、遼寧、吉林、黑龍、上海、江蘇、浙江、江西、安徽、福建、山東、河南、湖北、湖南、廣東、廣西、海南、重慶、四川、貴州、雲南、西藏、陝西、甘肅、青海、寧夏、新疆、香港、澳門、臺灣。

涵蓋︰960 - 1912 A.D.
中國譜牒庫收錄宋元明清歷代家譜38,000餘種，年譜1,500餘種，仕譜10,000餘件，日譜500種，反映民族之盛衰和社會歷史之變遷，是了解中國古代社會生活史的重要資料。

涵蓋：1840 - 1949
收錄來自上海圖書館之12萬餘種近代圖書，當中包括名作家的初印本、以及關於中西之爭、新舊之爭、圍繞著救亡圖存、民族富強等時代主題的書本。

涵蓋: 1830 - 1930
中國近現代思想史取材自1830至1930年間的中國出版的報紙、雜誌、清廷檔案史料、傳教士和西方著作中譯本。此一資料庫是研討中國晚清和民國初期的知識份子和文化史的重要來源。
Access via Library workstations only

彙集建國六十餘年作品，三十餘萬幅精修畫作，包括建國以來出版的經典連環畫作品、珍藏繪本、連環畫期刊以及絕版影印本。

涵蓋︰先秦至清
涵蓋先秦至清末40萬件金石文獻遺存。每方金石均按原拓行文格式錄入；每條金石資料包括拓片圖像、敘錄及錄文三個部分。提供分類搜索、文獻印證、圖文對照及標點注釋等支援功能。

涵蓋：1928-1949
《中央日報》(Central daily news)，涵蓋中國國民黨黨務和中國大陸近代政治社會史料，上海圖書館《全國報刊索引》收錄了1928年創刊於上海至1949年停刊於南京的所有期刊。

涵蓋︰1928 - 2006
台灣新聞智慧網收錄中央日報自1928年至2006年間的新聞，是研究民國38年前的中國大陸社會史和政治史，以及38年後台灣社會政治史的主要中文報紙資料。

涵蓋: 1993 - 1996
收集在中國大陸出版的二千餘種報章刊物上的社會科學資料，主題包括中國哲學、社會科學、法學、世界經濟、語言文字學、教育學、社會主義研究、政治經濟學、國民經濟管理及中國現代史等。

涵蓋︰618 - 1912
國家圖書館出版社影印收錄了中國大陸公共圖書館和高校圖書館所藏的千餘種稀見善本古籍，依時代分唐宋編、金元編、明代編、清代編，另有少數民族文字編，是檢閱經史子集的重要來源。

收錄自古至今的各類書目文獻，將各圖書和書目等統一呈現，並提供一站式的檢索平台。目前已收錄《中國古籍總目》、《四庫全書總目》、《海外漢籍總目系列》、《二十四史》、經籍志、藝文志等古籍目錄數十種。

涵蓋：1949 - 至今
是國內首個報紙全文資料庫，也是國內首個集文章內容全文檢索和線上報紙原版翻閱為一體的報紙全文資料庫。資料庫集當前現報及歷史過報的收錄為一體，最早回溯至1949年。
The first full text searchable newspaper database in China, covering both print and online newspaper dating back to 1949.

中國學術資源全文資料庫，資源涵蓋文學、歷史、哲學等專業學科，分為學術期刊和學術專著兩大類，共計約1億字。期刊包括《文史》、《燕京學報》等具有相當學術期刊；專著包括《岑仲勉著作集》《王叔岷著作集》等在學術史佔據重要地位的名家名著。

網上的全文資料庫，集成了中華書局和其他出版社已經出版的共39冊文史書籍，包括字典、詞典、成語詞典、語典和專科辭典，並提供全文檢索功能。

本資料庫涵蓋經史子集各部，包含了二十四史、通鑒、新編諸子集成、清人十三經注疏、史料筆記叢刊、古典文學基本叢書、佛教典籍選刊等經典系列, 共收錄1,902 冊古籍圖書，約 10 億字。

涵蓋: 1946至今
人民日報的電子版。

涵蓋︰1949-2013
《光明日報》是中國共產黨於1949年創刊於北京的中央黨報，是研究中華人民共和國政治社會的重要新聞來源。

涵蓋: 1857 - 1999
收錄了1857-1919、1920-1949、1950-1979、1980-1992、1993-1999 年間的哲學社會科學期刊報紙。1920-1949年的檔案反映舊上海的城市變遷 。自1950年起的內容包括馬列主義、毛澤東思想、哲學、社會科學、政治、軍事、經濟、文化、科學、教育、語言、文學、藝術、歷史、地理等。

涵蓋︰1951至今
提供《聯合報》、《經濟日報》、《聯合晚報》等聯合報系創刊至今的新聞，是研究台灣社會、政治、教育、經濟、兩岸關係的重要原始資料。

涵蓋︰遠古時期至清朝
收錄自遠古時期至清朝末年歷代的政治、經濟、軍事、文化等制度方面的資料，共計2,700多卷，約2,800百萬字，是研究有關中國歷代典章制度的典藏。

Coverage: 221 B.C. - 1725 A.D.
中國現存最大的類書，集上古至清初以來歷代典籍大成的百科全書，資料庫分彙編：曆象、方輿、明倫、博物、理學、經濟，下分典部，全文檢索外，後分類的史料檢索含朝代、出處、作者、典、部的選項。

涵蓋︰1911 -1949
本資料庫提供開放取用，收錄全臺灣各圖書館等文獻典藏單位1911年至1949年間出版品共13,000餘冊電子書。

涵蓋：唐朝
收錄唐五代的墓誌銘12,500餘通。見於史書、別集、總集等傳世文獻的墓誌銘，2,000餘通，收集墓誌拓片近10,000通。對各篇墓誌進行錄文、標點、分段、編年處理，並重新標點、分段，並且考證墓主姓名、時間等，對墓誌進行編年排序。

《四部叢刊》多收宋元明珍本古籍，分經史子集四類，此一增補版加收實用的《四部備要》古籍內容。

涵蓋︰221 B.C. - 1949 A.D.
涵蓋先秦以來至民國時期歷代的經、史、子、集、叢書、通俗小說類的重要古籍和文獻資料，以及清代和當代學者對古籍與相關文史的研究。

涵蓋：1902-1949
上海圖書館《全國報刊索引》收錄1902年創刊至1949年發行的《大公報》(Ta kung pao)。

涵蓋︰1902 - 1949
中國近代報刊大公報創刊於1902年，此資料庫包含天津版，上海版，重慶版，香港版，桂林版，漢口版，重慶大公晚報，不同時期發行的報刊。

涵蓋︰1860 - 1949
收入1860年至1949年間的期刊、圖書、方志、中國共產黨史及申報（全文）等資料，可作當代華文文化、歷史研究的參考資料之用；包含七個子庫：老舊刊、民國圖書、近代報紙、古方志集、古籍文獻、黨史、老照片。

涵蓋︰1911 - 1949
共收錄52,000多冊民國期間出版的圖書；很多圖書屬於國內不多見的珍本，史料珍貴，內容豐富，在歷史、文學、教育、哲學、政治、法律、藝術、科技史等方面有著很強的研究價值，也有很大的收藏價值。

收錄了中國清末自有期刊以來至1949年以前，所出版的社會人文科學，以及科技自然科學的七千多種刊物，是研究近代中國的重要文獻來源。

涵蓋︰1907-1930
該報為日本人辦的報紙，以中文出版。新聞報導豐富詳實，各類評論文字放膽敢言，為清末民初的重要史料。該報副刊持續二十年關注北京戲劇，尤其是京劇史料，極具價值。

涵蓋: 1644-1912
台北國立故宮博物院據館藏清國史館的「傳包」、「傳稿」，以及《進呈本‧大清國史人物列傳》，加以整理製作而成的清代人物傳記資料庫。

Coverage: 1850-1951
The British founded press agency in Shanghai, North-China Daily News & Herald published Chinese and English newspapers since 1850. The database covers its The North-China Herald《北華捷報》, The North-China Daily News《字林西報》, The Chinese Shipping List & Advertiser《上海新報》, Hu Bao《滬報》, Han Bao《漢報》, Xiao Xian Bao《消閒報》, and The North-China Desk Hong List《字林西報行名錄》.

涵蓋：宋朝
按照古籍整理出版的標準進行了點校處理，除正文外，還包含了大量注釋、校注等。收錄資源包括：見之於史書、別集、總集等傳世文獻的墓誌銘，共約5,000篇；金石圖書所錄出土墓誌、各藏家所藏舊拓本等，約1000篇；新出土墓誌之見之於各種書刊者，約1,500篇。

涵蓋：1897-1949
小報所刊登的通俗文學戲曲和報導的市井消息，能夠反映社會大眾的生活與休閒文化。

四庫全書由乾隆皇帝下令於1773至1782年間編輯。包括3,460種，36,000冊書，分經史子集.是了解中國五千年文明的重要著作。

涵蓋：1893-1949
1893年創刊於上海的《新聞報》涵蓋內容面向廣泛，除了政治經濟情勢外，其中的正文、圖片和廣告都是研究十九世紀末至二十世紀中期西風東漸下，中國大都會社會文化生活的重要史料。

涵蓋︰1904 - 1939
1904年創刊於上海的《時報》是中國發行新聞言論和時事評論的日報先驅，其文學體例和日後發展的各種主題副刊更成為往後各華人報紙的範例，其內容是研究清末和民國時期的政治經濟和社會文化的重要檔案。

收錄1833年至1911年所出版的302種中文期刊，是研究清代晚期文化思潮、中國國情，以及各地區社會的重要文獻。

涵蓋︰1872 - 1949
收錄清朝末年至民國時期發行的益世報，民國日報，新華日報，中央日報等主要的中文報紙，是研究中國近代史的第一手資料。

涵蓋: 1904-1948
東方雜誌月刊刊行於清朝末年至民國期間，是研究近代中國之政治、經濟、社會、文化、教育、軍事和外交的重要史料。

Coverage: 1424-1867
琉球自明朝永樂年間至清朝同治年間與中國，以及與琉球(今沖繩地區)周邊的東南亞和西亞國家的外交古文書。由於琉球和中國進貢冊封的關係，四百多年間留下許多中國歷代皇帝的諭旨詔書，直至1868年日本明治政府成立，歷代寶案移由中央內務省管理。

涵蓋︰宋朝至清末
共匯集從宋朝到清末有關金石類專著文集36部，約170萬字。每部文集皆附有熱點詞註解，文集內容亦可以關鍵字檢索。並附所據版本之原版圖像。

涵蓋︰1911 - 1949
大量民國文獻建國後至今未見再版，其中不少品種現今連著名大圖書館也難覓踪跡。民國圖書數據庫著重收錄整理這類文獻，尤其是一些油印本、手稿本等珍貴的版本，為學術研究提供珍貴的第一手資料。民國圖書數據庫收錄1911年—1949年間出版的各類中文圖書，民國圖書數據庫分為三期建設，每期收錄民國圖書5萬種，每期建設數字資源5萬種，三期建設完畢將收錄民國圖書15萬種，約20萬冊，目前民國圖書數據庫一期建設完成，收錄圖書5萬種。

涵蓋：1910-1956
主要收集1911年至1949年間及少量晚清時期的中國歷史圖像資料。該庫分為4個子庫，民國人物、歷史事件、民生民情、及建築景觀。並可用數據時間軸、人物關聯、及地圖找資源查找圖片。

涵蓋：1916-1947
創刊於1916年的《民國日報》，對宣揚革命和政治思潮具有影響力，曾於1932年改名《民報》，1945年改回原名，1947年停刊。除了商業金融、教育藝文、與國內和地方要聞外，涵蓋許多中國國民黨黨務。

收錄1911年至1949年所出版的兩萬多種中文期刊，是研究民國時期的中國政治、軍事、外交、經濟、社會、教育和文化，及其當時對外國的見聞之重要文獻。

涵蓋︰1911 - 1949
民國時期的出版品，以及和民國相關的出版文獻，包含有雜誌期刊，專書，照片，是研究近代中國重要的事件和人物的詳實史料。

涵蓋︰古代至明初
明 (1368-1644 A.D.) 永樂大典收錄了中國自古以來至明初的8,000份依主題編排的典籍，此資料庫包含了現存於世的813份。數據庫提供搜索，圖文對照，繁簡轉換等支援功能。

涵蓋: 1644-1912
台北國立故宮博物院據館藏清代地方官員向皇帝稟報，並經皇帝硃批的公文奏摺檔案，整理製作的資料庫，是研究清代政務的第一手資料。

涵蓋︰1644 - 1911
收錄清代自康熙到光緒年間的會試、鄉試、貢試等硃卷共8000多冊，從中可見考生的家學淵源、血緣、地緣關係和政論，是研究清代教育和考試制度、政治思想、家族和社會文化的重要歷史文獻。

涵蓋：1644-1861
清代皇家陳設秘檔.靜明園卷包含嘉慶、道光、咸豐皇帝時代的陳設清冊共十六卷，是研究清代宮廷室內擺設包括傢俱、裝飾器物、書畫，甚至佛座的原始檔案。

涵蓋：1723-1795
清宮內務府造辦處檔案總匯的收錄範圍由雍正元年(1723)至乾隆六十年(1795)，是研究清代初期皇帝與內務府，即製作皇家御用品的專門機構的原始檔案。

涵蓋：1723-1910
清宮瓷器檔案的收錄範圍由雍正元年(1723)至宣統二年(1910)，是研究清代皇室對宮廷瓷器的需求、鑑賞、管理和製作的原始檔案。

涵蓋：1644-1912
故宮博物院藏《清宮陳設檔案》共有四十四冊，從乾隆初至清末帝宣統，是研究清代宮廷室內擺設包括傢俱、裝飾器物、書畫，甚至佛座的原始檔案。

涵蓋：1644-1861
清宮頤和園檔案. 陳設檔收藏卷 : 十八卷，其中第一卷
含乾隆皇帝晚期的軍機處和內務府奏摺，第二至十八卷含嘉慶、道光、咸豐皇帝時代的內務府清冊和陳設清冊，是研究清代中期宮廷室內裝飾擺設的原始檔案。

涵蓋: 公元前 221 年至今
包含670多種出自先秦以來至民國時期之作家/校評者的重要中文經典，是傳統中國人文研究不可或缺的歷史文獻。

網上古籍資料庫提供全文檢索甲骨文、竹簡帛書、金文。自商周、先秦兩漢至魏晉南北朝的文獻和註解。
CHinese ANcient Texts (CHANT) provides access to fulltext Chinese inscriptions on oracle bones, bronzes, bamboos, wooden tablets, and manuscripts from 1766 B.C. to 589 A.D., with interpretation scripts.

涵蓋：漢朝
全面收集碑碣2,466通，製作成拓片圖錄3,000餘幅等；據圖錄準確釋文，並為碑銘中的疑難詞語簡要注釋和考辨等，輔以解說。

以古代字書、類書和出土文獻為基礎，大量納入包括經史子集，以及中醫藥典籍、古典戲曲、敦煌文獻、儒、釋、道等歷代傳世文獻，和大型叢書、史書、方志、民國報刊等資料。

涵蓋︰1911 - 1949
包含民國時期出版的關於科學與技術，教育，歷史，地理，哲學宗教，經濟，社會科學，軍事，政治，語言文學，文化藝術，法律，和綜合性圖書。

涵蓋︰1872 - 1949
初名《申江新報》，創刊于清同治11年3月，停刊於1949年5月。申報共出版了27,000多期，刊登內容包含國內外重要新聞、通訊，發表著名人士文章、宣言，為近代中國發行時間最久、具有廣泛社會影響的報紙，是研究近代中國社會史的重要原始資料，在中國新聞史和社會史研究上都佔有重要地位。

涵蓋︰1872-1949
原稱《申江新報》，創刊於1872年，停刊於1949年，是研究中國近代史重要的第一手資料。此網路版資料庫提供版面、全文、文章、廣告檢索等功能。

涵蓋：1915-1949
《益世報》(Yi shih pao (Tianjin))，其社會服務和藝文副刊反映中國大陸近代社會生活，上海圖書館《全國報刊索引》收錄1915年創刊於天津至1949年停刊的各地《益世報》系版本。

涵蓋：1744-1816
清代的乾隆、嘉慶皇帝將宫內收藏的歷代書法繪畫和織繡藝術珍品各式墨寶，加以編纂著錄成書《初編》、《續編》、《三編》。此資料庫包含秘殿珠林石渠寶笈匯編2《石渠寶笈索引》、匯編3《秘殿珠林續編、石渠寶笈續編一》、匯編4《石渠寶笈續編二》、匯編5《石渠寶笈續編三》、匯編6《石渠寶笈續編四》、匯編7《石渠寶笈續編五、續編索引》、匯編8《秘殿珠林三編、石渠寶笈三編一》、匯編9《石渠寶笈三編二》、匯編10《石渠寶笈三編三》、匯編11《石渠寶笈三編四》、匯編12《石渠寶笈三編五、三編索引》共有清冊十一卷。

涵蓋：1744-1816
清代的乾隆、嘉慶皇帝將宫內收藏的歷代書畫墨寶，由釋道經書至織繡珍品各式各樣，加以編纂著錄成書，宗教法帖主要登錄於《秘殿珠林》。此資料庫包含秘殿珠林石渠寶笈匯編1《秘殿珠林》、匯編3《秘殿珠林續編、石渠寶笈續編一》、匯編8《秘殿珠林三編、石渠寶笈三編一》共有清冊三卷。

花木蘭數位資料庫涵蓋兩個子庫: 中國傳統文化研究系列及中國現當代文化與文學研究系列，收錄了近30年來有關中國傳統文化研究的六類重要學術論著，以及近20年來有關民國時期及人民共和國時期之文學論著。

涵蓋: 1840至今
異於記載地方史和歷史地理的傳統中國方志體例，萬方數據的新方志根據中華人民共和國1949年成立後的行政區劃，主要記錄了各地的社會和經濟資料。

提供國內信息，包括期刊全文、會議論文、學位論文、專利標準、科技成果、法規及企業機構。
Provides information about China including the full-text of academic journals, proceedings, theses, patents and standards, scientific and technical reports, laws and regulations, and enterprises.

涵蓋︰1875-1916
包括袁世凱傳世的函電、律令、文稿、摺奏、公函、批文、照會、照覆，以及袁氏的著作，是研究清末民初的重要檔案。

提供人名和地名檢索湖南省長沙市出土的三國時期吳簡.是有助於研究當時的戶籍,田契和社會控制的文獻.。

涵蓋: 1999
源自中國湖北省荊門市古墓的出土文物.可全文檢索《郭店處墓竹簡》第一卷.文字編.。

涵蓋: 1368-1912
包含內建的分庫有：「道藏」、「道藏輯要」、「敦煌史料」、「清代史料」、「中國地方誌續集」、「日本古典書籍庫」等，收錄古籍多達萬餘種。

涵蓋︰明至清朝
依據韓國成均館大學收藏的《燕行錄》，進行全文數位化處理。記載了明清兩朝到中國的韓國使團的所見所聞，對於中國當時的政治、經濟、文化、社會風俗都有詳略各異的記述。其收錄的書籍共計380種。

The Chinese University of Hong Kong Library (CUHK Library) collects about 1,100 titles of Chinese rare books and over 6,000 titles of Chinese semi-rare books. Since this collection is one of the major collections of its kind in Hong Kong, CUHK Library has started to digitize selected titles from the Yuan Dynasty onwards in 2006 to build up this Chinese Rare Book Digital Collection, in order to facilitate online access of its full- text and to promote resource-sharing. To extend our support to learning and global research, the Collection is also the first open access digital collection of the CUHK Library and has been harvested into several well-known OA repositories such as OpenDOAR (Directory of Open Access Repositories), Registry of Open Access Repositories (ROAR), OCLC WorldCat OAIster, Open Archives Initiative, and BASE. The Collection now covers more than 6,200 volumes of rare books with around a million of full-text images and the number is still growing.

涵蓋：1368-1644
包含明代史料彙編 、明代地理文選 、明代諸雜家彙編 、明人別集彙編 、明代職官政書文選五類書籍，是研究明代政治、軍事、地理、文學、思想的豐富史料。

涵蓋：1368-1912
收錄明清兩朝不同時期所面臨的邊防海患相關史料文獻。輯錄範圍包括世界地理文獻 、邊塞海防文獻、西藏事務文獻、新疆西域文獻、遼東疆域文獻、俄羅斯專著 及日本琉球文獻。

涵蓋：1636-1912
本資料庫分六類彙集了清代各種書籍，包括史料、 地理文選、 政府儀制政令、儒家及雜家集 、清帝御制詩文集、及清人別集。

涵蓋：1636-1912
收錄咸豐、道光、同治《三朝籌辦夷務始末》，和清末光緒、宣統的外交史料，包括第一、二次鴉片戰爭、中法戰爭、日俄戰爭期間，清政府自1836年至1911年對外關係的重要檔案。

涵蓋：1636-1912
以臺灣中央研究院近代史研究所收藏整理且出版的《四國(英、法、俄、美)新檔》、《辦理撫局檔案》，和清末總理事務衙門和北洋政府外交部史料為基礎，本資料庫另收錄《朝鮮檔》和《總署奏底滙訂》，包括清政府自1861年至1901年對外關係的重要檔案。

涵蓋：1636-1912
繼《清代外交檔案文獻》、《清代外交檔案文獻續編》後，此資料庫由三大部分組成清代對外條約、清中後期各國照會目錄、及總理衙門外交檔案。

涵蓋：1861-1895
記錄兩次鴉片戰爭後，清廷應對國內外局勢所推行的工業、通商、交通等基礎建設，以及新式教育的改革自強運動。

涵蓋：1911 - 1949
收錄民國時期的人文社會科學學術圖書，包括了4個系列： 《民國籍粹》；《中國近現代翻譯文學作品》；《中國近現代本土文學作品》；《民國時期文獻資料海外拾遺》，計有 16,731種，18,257冊圖書。