China Studies: Society

Coverage: 1975 - present
A multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals.

Alexander Street allows users to cross-search three video collections published by Alexader Street Press: Counseling & Therapy in Video, Opera in Video, and Theatre in Video.

包含了中國各縣市行政區域，自改革開放以來的經濟發展、社會規劃、政治發展的多面向指標數據庫，讀者可循研究的地區、變項和年份需要，向設立數據庫的中國研究服務中心申請數據。

Coverage: 1971 - present
Essays on general anthropology, communal relations, ethnic groups, folk medicine, immigrant communities, old age, physical anthropology, population, race relations, social change, social conditions, social customs, social problems, social structure, women, youth & children.

Coverage: 1905-current
收綠反映中國歷史、哲學、宗教、語言、文學、政治、經濟、社會科學、中國與世界關係、民族地理、建築、藝術、中醫藥、中國現代醫學、中國現當代科技等多方面的圖書資源，既展現傳統中國的歷史文化民族特色，又能反映現代中國經濟發展、政策法律、社會變化、科技情況藝術美感。合作出版社包括:五洲傳播、中國社會科學出版社、中國建築工業出版社等。

Coverage: 1949-present
Based on the Chinese village gazeteer collection at University of Pittsburgh Library System (ULS), ULS devloped this dataset to facilitate the studies of Chinese village communities in the filed of economics, education, ethnicity, family, politics, natural environment, population and migration.

Provides 40,000 eBooks on Arts, Business, Engineering, Medicine, Sciences, and Social Sciences.

Includes archives of several hundred well-known academic journals across the humanities, social sciences and sciences, dating back to their first issues. The most recently published issues (past 3-5 years) are not available.

Coverage: 1850 - 1940
The English North China Herald is universally acclaimed as the prime printed source in any language for the history of the foreign presence in China from around 1850 to the 1940s. It was published in Shanghai, at a time when Shanghai was at the heart of China's dealings with the Euro-American world and was a city at the forefront of developments in Chinese politics, culture, education and the economy. It is the first point of reference for information and comment on a range of foreign and Chinese activities.

A Novel Coronavirus Outbreak Monitor page provided by CEIC, featuring regional outbreak map, details of potential economic impact and the latest news around the topic.

Oxford Bibliographies provides faculty and students alike with a seamless pathway to the resources for a variety of academic topics. Written and reviewed by academic experts, every article in our database is an authoritative guide to the current scholarship, containing original commentary and annotations.

It covers a range of titles to match the diverse nature of the field of sociology and focus on research that addresses enduring questions in the field, trends and key issues in the world today, and social problems with implications for social policy. The titles also represent a range of methodologies and approaches, from empirical and theoretical to quantitative and qualitative.

Provides access to 400 humanities and social sciences journals.

Coverage: 1923 - present
Allows users access to nearly all the ProQuest periodical databases and provides in-depth coverage of a wide range of disciplines including business and economics, environmental studies, geography, public administration, social science, political sciences, and more.

The Roper Center collects public opinion data on a wide range of topics, e.g., immigration, leisure and recreation, race, religion, work and labor, poverty, elections and many more. Currently it offers nearly 700,000 questions and answers from US national adult sample polls, and the archive holds over 23,000 US and international datasets. Data can be downloaded or analyzed using their online tool RoperExplorer.

Coverage: 1823 - present
Includes the abstracts and references of 15,000 peer-reviewed journals across different subject disciplines.

Coverage: 1956 - present
A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals. Includes all cited references captured from indexed articles and supports cited reference search.

Coverage: 1952 - present
Provides abstracts of over 1,800 international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

《中國大百科全書》共74卷，內容涵蓋哲學、社會科學、文學藝術、文化教育、自然科學、工程技術等各個學科和領域。

涵蓋: 1912至今
收錄超過 1400 種於中國出版的各類年鑒。

涵蓋: 1997至今
數據涵蓋高等教育、中等教育、初等教育、幼稚教育、特殊教育、工讀學校、綜合情況共七個部分，具體指標包括學校建築面積、擁有教學用電腦數、學生數、畢業生數、教職工數、專任教師數、專任教師學歷等。

涵蓋: 1998至今
由南京大學中國社會科學研究評價中心開發研製的引文數據庫；用來檢索法學、管理學、經濟學、歷史學、政治學等國內出版的人文社會科學領域內的500多種中文學術期刊的論文收錄和被引用情況。
Developed by Chinese Social Sciences Research Evaluation Center, Nanjing University, CSSCI provides citation information of articles in more than 500 Chinese academic journals in social sciences, including economics, history, law, management, political science and more.

Apabi offers e-reference works published in China. Its subject includes Marxist philosophy, literature, military, lingusitics and social sciences in general. Users can search by full-text and picture according to subject or reference type.

Coverage: 1949 - present
Includes 182 titles published in China. These yearbooks are classified by industry/discipline, region, planning & development report, administrative division, subject and statistical periodicals by subject. Users are allowed to search the texts and pictures/tables by keywords, subject, author, title and issue/volume number.

收錄了中國清末自有期刊以來至1949年以前，所出版的社會人文科學，以及科技自然科學的七千多種刊物，是研究近代中國的重要文獻來源。

收錄1833年至1911年所出版的302種中文期刊，是研究清代晚期文化思潮、中國國情，以及各地區社會的重要文獻。

收錄1911年至1949年所出版的兩萬多種中文期刊，是研究民國時期的中國政治、軍事、外交、經濟、社會、教育和文化，及其當時對外國的見聞之重要文獻。

涵蓋: 公元前 221 年至今
包含670多種出自先秦以來至民國時期之作家/校評者的重要中文經典，是傳統中國人文研究不可或缺的歷史文獻。

涵蓋: 1840至今
異於記載地方史和歷史地理的傳統中國方志體例，萬方數據的新方志根據中華人民共和國1949年成立後的行政區劃，主要記錄了各地的社會和經濟資料。

皮書系列是社科文獻出版社編輯出版的藍皮書、綠皮書、黃皮書等連續性年度專題研究報告的統稱。資料庫由基本子庫、特色專題庫和定制子庫等不同類型子庫產品組成。包括中國社會發展資料庫、中國經濟發展資料庫、中國行業發展資料庫、中國區域發展資料庫、中國文化傳媒資料庫和世界經濟與國際關聯式資料庫6個基本子庫。