Skip to Main Content

It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Hong Kong Studies: Map & Gazetteer

Map & Gazetteer

Maps
Roads
Streets
A Gazetteer of place names in Hong Kong, Kowloon, and the new territories by Hong Kong Govt. Printer
Call Number: DS796.H7 H64
UL, UL Gov Document
CO 700/HongKongandChina12: Hong Kong Extension. Reproduction of the Map Attached to the Convention between Great Britain and China Signed at Peking on the 9th of June, 1898. About 5 Miles to 1 Inch. Author, Publisher, &c.: War Office (No. 1376) London
The National Archives: Selected Maps Representing the Long 19th Century, 1898
Hong Kong gazetteer to the land utilization map of Kong Kong and the new territories, with Chinese and English names by Hong Kong University Press
Call Number: DS796.H73
UL, UL HK Studies
MPG 1/796: 1 Item (Enclosure 1 in Despatch Number 9 of 9 January 1900 from Governor Sir Henry a Blake Gcmg). 'Map of Hong Kong and of the Territory Leased to Great Britain under the Convention between Great Britain and China Signed at Peking on the 9th of
The National Archives: Selected Maps Representing the Long 19th Century, 1899
Maps of Victoria, Hong Kong. Detailed Descriptions Are Given at Item Level
The National Archives: Selected Maps Representing the Long 19th Century, 1897
New Peace County : a Chinese gazetteer of the Hong Kong region by Peter Y. L. Ng ; prepared for press and with additional material by Hugh D. R. Baker
Call Number: DS793.K71P32
UL, UL HK Studies
Plan of Victoria, Hong-kong, 1866
Call Number: G7823.H45 1866 .P5
UL Special Collections
從圓方到經緯 : 香港與華南歷史地圖藏珍 by 譚廣濂著
Call Number: G2306.S1 T35 2010
UL Ref Oversize, UL HK Studies
明清兩朝有關香港地區之古輿圖 = Ming Ching maps of Hong Kong regions
Call Number: GA1125.H6 X54 2013
UL HK Studies
香港地名词典 = Hong Kong placename dictionary by 樊桂英, 牛汝辰, 吳郁芬編
Call Number: DS796.H73 X53 1999
UL Reference, UL HK Studies, CC Reference
香港地圖目錄 : Hong Kong map catalogue by 地政總署測繪處,
Call Number: Z6027.H6 H67 2000
UL Gov Document
香港街 : 街道及地名錄. 2019 by 香港 (中國). 地政總署. 測繪處
Call Number: G2308.H45P2 H6 2019
香港街道地方指南, 2007 = Hong Kong guidebook, 2007 by 通用圖書有限公司
Call Number: G2308.H45P2 T655 2007b
UL Reference, UL HK Studies
香港街道大廈詳圖, 2007 = Hong Kong directory, 2007 by 通用圖書有限公司
Call Number: G2308.H45P2 X5282 2007
UL HK Studies
新安縣全圖 Map of the San-On District, Kwangtung Province [cartographic material]
Call Number: G7824.S52 1866 .V6
UL Closed Stack
Die Chinesische Küste [cartographic material] : der Provinz Kuang-tung, zu beiden Seiten des Meridians von Macao ..
Call Number: G7822.P4P5 1834 .B4 LOCATE
UL Map
Three Plans of Hong Kong. Detailed Descriptions Are Given at Item Level
The National Archives: Selected Maps Representing the Long 19th Century, 1843
香港地圖繪製史 Mapping Hong Kong : a historical atlas
Call Number: GA1125.H6 E46
Research materials for Hong Kong studies : cartographic materials
Call Number: DS796.H757 W67 no.10 LOCATE
UL Oversize
MPHH 1/421: Hong Kong. 'China Hongkong'. Reference Table. Scale: 1:30,300. Compass Rose. Admiralty Chart 1466: Surveyed by Captain Sir Edward Belcher, 1841; Engraved by J. and C. Walker; Published, 1 May 1843; With Corrections, January 1870-May 1876. Inse
The National Archives: Selected Maps Representing the Long 19th Century, 1882
A chart of part of the coast of China, and the adjacent islands from Pedro Blanco to the Mizen [cartographic material] : laid down from observations made in 1759 and 1760, in the schooner Cuddalore, and in the ship London, 1764, by Dalrymple
Call Number: G7823.H45P5 1771 .D3
UL Map
MPK 1/219: 4 Items (Enclosures to Letter from Mr. Pender MP to Mr. Sanderson, 2 January 1883). South-East Asia. 'Map of the Burman Empire. Including Also Siam, Cochin-China, Ton-King and Malaya. From Calcutta to Hong Kong. By James Wyld, Geographer to Her
The National Archives: Selected Maps Representing the Long 19th Century, 1880
現代香港全圖
Call Number: G7823.H45 1937 D46
UL Closed Stack

Need Help?

Make an appointment
for the Research Consultation Service (for postgraduate students and CUHK faculty members)
Phone us at 3943 7305
Send an email to library@cuhk.edu.hk
WhatsApp us at 5578 8898; 9am - 5pm (Mon-Fri)
Zoom-with-a-Librarian 2-5pm (Mon-Fri)