China Studies: Religion

Coverage: 1975 - present
A multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals.

Coverage: 1256-1993
Archives Unbound based mostly in the United States include topically-focused collections in the politics, military affairs, foreign relations, trade, European missionaries, and other social activities of the countries in Asia-Pacific region from the 19th to the late 20th centuries. There contain many detailed documents on modern Chinese political history and Sino-American relations.

Includes interdisciplinary studies in arts and humanities. It covers the subjects of art, design, archaeology, anthropology, classical studies, architecture, history, philosophy, geography, modern languages, literature, cultural studies, and music.

Coverage: 1949 - present
American Theological Library Association provides index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals.

Coverage: 1800s-1980s
China and the Modern World is a series of primary and archival materials sourced from the Second Historical Archives of China, British Library and other important collections of the world. It covers historical contact of China and the West including missionary, sinology, and literary periodicals (1817-1949), Records of the maritime customs service of China (1854-1949), Diplomacy and political secrets (1869-1950), Hong Kong, Britain and China (1841-1951), and Imperial China and the West (1815-1881, 1865-1905).

Coverage: 1995 - current
The digital dictionary is a compilation of Chinese ideograph-based terms, texts, temple, schools, persons, etc. found in Buddhist canonical sources which contains near 67,000 entries.

Coverage: 1850-1947
Messenger 1850-1947 使信月刊 documented the foreign missions of the Presbyterian Church in South China, Taiwan and Chinese communities in Singapore and Malaysia. It has changed title several times, i.e. The English Presbyterian Church (1845-1867), Messenger and Missionary Record of the Presbyterian Church in England (1868-1878), Outlook (1881-1884), Presbyterian (1884-1885), Presbyterian Messenger (1885-1891), Presbyterian (1891-1906), Monthly Messenger of the Presbyterian Church in England (1906-1907), and Presbyter Messenger (1908-1947).

Coverage: 1837 - 1911
The correspondence records of the Board of Foreign Mission provide invaluable information on social conditions in the respective country and on efforts to spread the gospel during the nineteenth century. Documenting the church’s educational, evangelical, and medical work, these are records mainly of correspondence from the mission field and the Board headquarters.

收錄1833年至1911年所出版的302種中文期刊，是研究清代晚期文化思潮、中國國情，以及各地區社會的重要文獻。

涵蓋: 公元前 221 年至今
包含670多種出自先秦以來至民國時期之作家/校評者的重要中文經典，是傳統中國人文研究不可或缺的歷史文獻。

以古代字書、類書和出土文獻為基礎，大量納入包括經史子集，以及中醫藥典籍、古典戲曲、敦煌文獻、儒、釋、道等歷代傳世文獻，和大型叢書、史書、方志、民國報刊等資料。

涵蓋︰明清至今
資料庫來自互聯網，供讀者自由使用。全球首個「道教數位博物館」、完整的廣州道教廟宇的資料庫和數據搜索庫，不僅提供了明清至現代廣州及其周邊十三個州縣道教廟宇的文字、歷史和空間資料，並且提供相關的三維模型、全景圖和視訊短片。結合傳統的歷史文獻與視覺化的時空維度。

本資料庫涵蓋經史子集各部，包含了二十四史、通鑒、新編諸子集成、清人十三經注疏、史料筆記叢刊、古典文學基本叢書、佛教典籍選刊等經典系列, 共收錄1,902 冊古籍圖書，約 10 億字。

涵蓋: 1368-1912
包含內建的分庫有：「道藏」、「道藏輯要」、「敦煌史料」、「清代史料」、「中國地方誌續集」、「日本古典書籍庫」等，收錄古籍多達萬餘種。