China Studies: Politics and Government

Coverage: 1971 - present
Contains over 4,000 journal and magazine titles across all subject disciplines.

Coverage: 1975 - present
A multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals.

逾60,000本電子書。

涵蓋：1921 - 至今
收錄內容為自1921年中國共產黨建黨以來發表的所有黨和國家的重 要文獻和檔案。

Coverage: 1256-1993
Archives Unbound based mostly in the United States include topically-focused collections in the politics, military affairs, foreign relations, trade, European missionaries, and other social activities of the countries in Asia-Pacific region from the 19th to the late 20th centuries. There contain many detailed documents on modern Chinese political history and Sino-American relations.

包含了中國各縣市行政區域，自改革開放以來的經濟發展、社會規劃、政治發展的多面向指標數據庫，讀者可循研究的地區、變項和年份需要，向設立數據庫的中國研究服務中心申請數據。

A wealth of historical reference materials, thousands of original documents of the National Archives (UK) represented in facsimile, including numerous maps, on the national heritage and political development of many countries.

Collections include: Annual reports of the Straits Settlements, 1855-1941; China political reports, 1911-1960; China political reports, 1961-1970; Hong Kong annual administration reports, 1841-1941; Japan political & economic reports, 1906-1970; Korea political & economic reports, 1882-1970; Shanghai : political and economic reports, 1842-1943; and Taiwan political and economic reports, 1861-1960.

Coverage: 1940 - 1944
Access via Archives Unbound, this database includes documents and correspondences between the institutions of China and the United States in the Second World War.

Provides English-language sources of relationship between China and the West in the period of 1793-1980. Sources from School of Oriental and African Studies and the British Library, London.

Coverage: 1945 - 1991
Communist Bloc and developing world news collected by Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS). FBIS Daily Reports contain key issues, events and people of socialist countries in the latter half of the twentieth century.

Coverage: 1949-present
Based on the Chinese village gazeteer collection at University of Pittsburgh Library System (ULS), ULS devloped this dataset to facilitate the studies of Chinese village communities in the filed of economics, education, ethnicity, family, politics, natural environment, population and migration.

The collection “The Cultural Revolution in Images: Caricature-Posters from Guangzhou 1966-1977” showcases the two hundred and sixteen original posters from the Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK) Library. The posters are divided into two groups: Red Guards’ posters dated between 1966-1967; and images produced against the Gang of Four dated between 1976-1977. The aim of this digital collection is to make these valuable visual sources available to the academic community, and to allow scholars to employ them for research and teaching.

A comprehensive collection of archives and documents of the Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference (CPPCC), including:
Resolutions and Statements, Pictures, Press Conferences, Important Commentaries, Member Lists, Agendas, Session Updates, Reports, Leaders' Activities, Selected Proposals and Suggestions from Members, News Reports, Video Reports, etc.

涵蓋：1954 至今
收錄了中央和省級人大從一屆一次至今的內容，主要包括：代表名單、會議議程、 會議進程、文獻報告、決議公告、領導活動、議案提案選萃、代表委員建言、兩會報導、圖片報導、記者招待會、重要評論、視頻報導 等。

Coverage: 1941-1950
American sinologist Owen Lattimore had conducted research throughout China from 1938 to 1950. In 1952 he was charged of being espionage to promote Communist interest. This file related to Lattimore's leftist sympathiesis is sourced from Federal Bureau of Investigation Library.

Coverage: 1941 - 1996
FBIS Daily Reports were issued by the U.S. Government. The archives of transcript of foreign broadcasts and news are important sources to study world politics and U.S. intelligence service in the World War II and the Cold War.

Offical government collections sourced from The National Archives, U.K.

Coverage: Jan 1993 -
《環球時報》 (Global Times) 是中國共產黨中央委員會機關報《人民日報》主辦與出版的國際新聞類報紙，創刊於1993年1月。是第一份由中國采寫的國際新聞日報，在解讀中國外交政策領域具有權威性。《環球時報》向世界亮出中國民間對一些國際問題的看法和立場，成為中國百姓參與國際輿論的一個渠道。The Global Times is a daily newspaper produced under the auspices of the official Chinese Communist Party newspaper, the People's Daily, the Communist Party’s official mouthpiece, focusing on international relations and foreign affairs. The Global Times aims to show Chinese readers global affairs and to introduce the Chinese perspectives of international issues to the world. It has been the true indicator of Chinese foreign policies.

Coverage: 1941 - 1996
Population movements news collected by Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) between 1941 and 1996 with emphasis on the migrants sourced from Palestine, Tibet, Hungary, Vietnam and Cuba.

Coverage: 1957 - 1995
Contains socioeconomic, political, environmental, scientific, technical and military materials from around the world, with emphasis on the issues and events of socialist countries in the latter half of the twentieth century.

Includes archives of several hundred well-known academic journals across the humanities, social sciences and sciences, dating back to their first issues. The most recently published issues (past 3-5 years) are not available.

Coverage: 1911-2000
Norman Bethune (1890–1939), a Canadian thoracic surgeon, is a dedicated Communist to help the Red Army in China. Sourced from McGill University, this collection consists of letter correspondences, newspaper and magazine clippings, photographs, pamphlets, and research materials.

Oxford Bibliographies provides faculty and students alike with a seamless pathway to the resources for a variety of academic topics. Written and reviewed by academic experts, every article in our database is an authoritative guide to the current scholarship, containing original commentary and annotations.

Coverage: 1972 - present
Contains index and abstracts to 500,000+ political science related journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, research reports, conference reports, and more from over 120 countries throughout the world.

Coverage: 1910 - 1929
Access via Archives Unbound, this database includes documents and correspondences chiefly between the diplomats and other officials of China and the United States from 1910 to 1929.

Provide access to 29 professional journals on political science covering American Government, Political Sociology, Comparative Politics, Policy Studies, Peace / Conflict Studies, Presidential Studies, and more.

Provides access to 400 humanities and social sciences journals.

Coverage: 1923 - present
Allows users access to nearly all the ProQuest periodical databases and provides in-depth coverage of a wide range of disciplines including business and economics, environmental studies, geography, public administration, social science, political sciences, and more.

Social Science Database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.

Coverage: 1944 - 1961
Access via Archives Unbound, this database includes documents on the political affairs of China and United States foreign policy toward China and Taiwan from 1944 to 1961.

Coverage: 1943 - 1946
This English-language newspaper in Shanghai, China was published by Post-Mercury Co. It is an important source to study Republican China and Shanghai's American business community from 1943 to 1946.

Coverage: 1910s-1980s
This collection of films from the communist world reveals war, history, current affairs, culture and society as seen through the socialist lens. It spans most of the twentieth century and covers countries such as the USSR, Vietnam, China, Korea, much of Eastern Europe, the GDR, Britain and Cuba.

Coverage: 1951 - 1978
Access via Archives Unbound, this database includes documents on the foreign relation between Taiwan and the United States from 1951 to 1978.

Coverage: 1900-2008
It provides full-text declassified documents from U.S. government agencies, including the CIA, FBI, White House, State Department, and others. Document types include: correspondence, memoranda, minutes of cabinet meetings, technical studies, national security policy statements, and intelligence estimates

涵蓋︰1930 - 1949
包含1949年前中國共產黨創辦的刊物共約200種，是研究1930年代至1949年間中共發展的重要史料。

Coverage: 1949-1956
包括9200份毛澤東和其他領導人的講話、重要文件和指示、社會騷動等。從1949至1956年毛推行工商業社會主義改造，旨將中國從私營經濟和家庭農業的結構改為工商業國有和農業集體化，其間所發生的政治運動事件。

涵蓋: 1929 - 1999
與反右派運動(自1957至1958)有關的官方文件、報章雜誌、批判文章、毛澤東和其他政府領導的講話指示，以及發表在此一運動時期前後的文件檔案。

涵蓋: 1949-1996
中國大躍進 - 大飢荒數據庫, 1958-1962包含了發生於大躍進運動之前、之間、之後的相關第一手檔案，研究者可檢索這些官方報告、通訊文件和評論文章以研究此政治運動的背景和發展。

涵蓋: 1960至今
载有有关文化大革命的文献记录，包括标有出处的中央文件、指示、公报、领袖和首长讲话、重要报刊社论和当年的重要大字报等资料。
Contains materials on the Cultural Revolution, including original documents including CCP notices, instructions, proclamations, speeches and major media commentaries.

涵蓋︰1950 - 1999
台灣新聞智慧網收錄中國時報自1950年至1999年間的新聞，是研究1949年後國民政府在台灣執政期間，台灣社會政治史的重要中文報紙資料。

涵蓋: 2000至今
收錄2000年以來在國內公開發行的約1000種重要報紙全文。

涵蓋︰1928 - 2006
台灣新聞智慧網收錄中央日報自1928年至2006年間的新聞，是研究民國38年前的中國大陸社會史和政治史，以及38年後台灣社會政治史的主要中文報紙資料。

涵蓋: 1998至今
由南京大學中國社會科學研究評價中心開發研製的引文數據庫；用來檢索法學、管理學、經濟學、歷史學、政治學等國內出版的人文社會科學領域內的500多種中文學術期刊的論文收錄和被引用情況。
Developed by Chinese Social Sciences Research Evaluation Center, Nanjing University, CSSCI provides citation information of articles in more than 500 Chinese academic journals in social sciences, including economics, history, law, management, political science and more.

涵蓋: 1946至今
人民日報的電子版。

涵蓋︰1949-2013
《光明日報》是中國共產黨於1949年創刊於北京的中央黨報，是研究中華人民共和國政治社會的重要新聞來源。

涵蓋︰1951至今
提供《聯合報》、《經濟日報》、《聯合晚報》等聯合報系創刊至今的新聞，是研究台灣社會、政治、教育、經濟、兩岸關係的重要原始資料。

涵蓋︰1902 - 1949
中國近代報刊大公報創刊於1902年，此資料庫包含天津版，上海版，重慶版，香港版，桂林版，漢口版，重慶大公晚報，不同時期發行的報刊。

涵蓋︰1860 - 1949
收入1860年至1949年間的期刊、圖書、方志、中國共產黨史及申報（全文）等資料，可作當代華文文化、歷史研究的參考資料之用；包含七個子庫：老舊刊、民國圖書、近代報紙、古方志集、古籍文獻、黨史、老照片。

涵蓋︰1907-1930
該報為日本人辦的報紙，以中文出版。新聞報導豐富詳實，各類評論文字放膽敢言，為清末民初的重要史料。該報副刊持續二十年關注北京戲劇，尤其是京劇史料，極具價值。

涵蓋︰1872 - 1949
收錄清朝末年至民國時期發行的益世報，民國日報，新華日報，中央日報等主要的中文報紙，是研究中國近代史的第一手資料。

收錄1911年至1949年所出版的兩萬多種中文期刊，是研究民國時期的中國政治、軍事、外交、經濟、社會、教育和文化，及其當時對外國的見聞之重要文獻。

以古代字書、類書和出土文獻為基礎，大量納入包括經史子集，以及中醫藥典籍、古典戲曲、敦煌文獻、儒、釋、道等歷代傳世文獻，和大型叢書、史書、方志、民國報刊等資料。

涵蓋︰1872-1949
原稱《申江新報》，創刊於1872年，停刊於1949年，是研究中國近代史重要的第一手資料。此網路版資料庫提供版面、全文、文章、廣告檢索等功能。

涵蓋︰2015至今
總部位於新加坡的華文數字媒體，以行動應用和網站作為主要傳播平台，內容涵蓋當前中國、香港、台灣和國際社會的新聞，是分析大中華地區的政治、社會和文化的原始網絡資訊來源。

涵蓋: 1840至今
異於記載地方史和歷史地理的傳統中國方志體例，萬方數據的新方志根據中華人民共和國1949年成立後的行政區劃，主要記錄了各地的社會和經濟資料。

本數據庫收錄中國共產黨的重要歷史文獻檔案，歷次黨代會重要文獻，中央領導人及革命家的著作、自傳、年譜、手稿等，合共收錄圖書200餘卷，約1.8億字，全面整合了中共黨史資源。

涵蓋：1949至今
本數據庫收錄《當代中國叢書》、《中華人民共和國國史編年》以及《當代中國城市發展》叢書等珍貴文獻，總計文獻300卷、2億餘字，10萬餘幅插圖，是研究建國以來各歷史時期的經濟、社會、文化和政治發展的重要資源。

“一带一路”数据库包含九大一级子库，包括战略研究、实践探索、投资指南、专题研究、国家库、省域库、丝路指数、丝路史话以及最新资讯。其中专题研究紧跟时事热点，追踪学术前沿，关注“一带一路”建设的主要议题，下设基础设施篇、金融篇、产业篇、生态篇、外交篇及文化篇等六个专题。

涵蓋：1956 - 至今
中國人民解放軍報社出版的中央軍委機關報，創刊於1956年1月1日。