Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Surgery: Mobile Apps

Surgery

AO Surgery Reference

An online repository for complete surgical management process from diagnosis to aftercare for all fractures of a given anatomical region.

NeuroMind

Provides interactive clinical decision support, clinical grading systems, and anatomical images for neurosurgeons.

TouchSurgery

An interactive mobile surgical simulator that guides you step-by-step through every part of an operation.

Point-of-Care Tools

UpToDate

A clinical decision support resource with evidence-based clinical information including drug topics.

  • Log in with your personal account created at UpToDate on campus
  • Re-validate your UpToDate mobile access every 90 days. Connect your mobile device with the CUHK / CUHKa / CUHK1x Wi-Fi network and then open the UpToDate app.

BMJ Best Practice

A trusted, authoritative clinical decision support tool that provides quick, easy-to-use answers to clinical questions. Log in with your personal account created at BMJ Best Practice.

ClinicalKey

Provides  evidence-based information for clinical decisions of more than 30 medical and surgical specialties. Go to ClinicalKey or ClinicalKey for Nursing to register for an account first. Install the app and sign in with the account created.

Steps to download the mobile app:

1.    When installation finishes, launch the app. 
2.    Under “Choose Edition”, select “Global”.
3.  Under “Choose Role”, select either “ClinicalKey”or “ClinicalKey for Nursing” 
4.    Input your registered username and password

DynaMed

Provides evidence-based clinical summaries intended for use primarily at the point-of-care. Go to DynaMed and register for an account first. Install the app and sign in with the account created.

Dynamic Health

This app helps nurses and allied health professionals to master skills of evidence-based practice for improved patient outcomes. Go to Dynamic Health and register for an account first. Install the app and sign in with the account created.

Medscape

Provides robust and integrated information on diseases, medications, news and educational tools.
Skyscape Medical Library的圖片搜尋結果

Skyscape

Provides a package of medical resources, including drug information, medical calculators and clinical information. Create account when first log in.
VisualDx app的圖片搜尋結果

VisualDx

Decision support and reference tool includes medical images to aid diagnosis and therapeutic decisions. Go to VisualDx and register for an account first. Install the app and sign in with the account created.

Databases

Web of Science MyR‪A

Allows you to search, save results and create a curated feed of your research topics in the Web of Science. Log in with your account created at Web of science.

EBSCOHost Mobile

Allows you to search multiple EBSCOhost databases in one go. Find 'CHINESE UNIVERSITY OF HONG KONG' for the institution and log in with your account created at any EBSCOhost library databases.

PubMed4Hh

Access PubMed health information of the National Library of Medicine with PICO clinical query.

Prime: PubMed Journals & Tools

Provides quick search to the PubMed literature and link to the publisher’s full text articles.

E-Journals

BrowZine

Find, read, and monitor scholarly journals in a single App. When open the app for the first time, select the Chinese University of Hong Kong from the Library list.

 

E-Books

UCentral

uCentral provides Medline search, medical calculators and library subscribed reference tools including:

  • Bates’ Pocket Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking
  • Diseases and Disorders: A Nursing Therapeutics Manual
  • Harrison’s Manual of Medicine
  • Mont Reid Surgical Handbook
  • Nurses' Handbook of Health Assessment
  • Nurse's Pocket Guide: Diagnoses, Prioritized Interventions, and Rationales
  • Taber’s Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary
  • Taylor's Handbook of Clinical Nursing Skills

Log in with your personal account created at the uCentral.

AccessMedicine

Includes the quick tool for differential diagnosis and reference books:

  • Dignosaurus
  • Quick Medical Diagnosis & Treatment
  • Fitzpatrick's Color Atlas of Clinical Dermatology
  • Guide to Diagnostic Tests

Log in with your MyAccess account created at AccessMedicine.

MedOne

This reader allows you to download and read Thieme E-books. Sign up an account at MedOne Education and then log in the app.

IGP Reader

This reader allows you to download iG Library E-books for offline reading. Register for a personal account at iG Library. Open an iG Library E-book with your browser, click on 'Read on App' and follow the instruction to download the E-book.

Drug Information

Drugs.com Medication Guide

Provides comprehensive drug information, pill identifier and interaction checker.

Clinical Pharmacology by Clinicalkey

Provides drug reference solution on indications, interactions and adverse effects. Go to ClinicalKey or Clinical Pharmacology by ClinicalKey to register for an account first. Install the app and sign in with the account created.

Steps to download the mobile app:

1.  When installation finishes, launch the app. 
2.  Under “Choose Edition”, select “Global”.
3.  Under “Choose Role”, select "Clinical Pharmacology".
4.  Input your registered username and password

The Medical Letter

Provides critical appraisals of new prescription drugs and comparative reviews of drug classes. Go to Medical Letter and click on Mobile Apps to register first.

IBM Micromedex Drug Interact

Provides information on the potentially harmful interactions of drug and severity ratings. Go to Micromedex, click on the “Mobile Application Access” button (top right of the page) and then select "Micromedex Native Mobile Apps”, follow the installation instructions to get the password for the mobile app.

IBM Micromedex Drug Ref

Provides on-the-go access to the Micromedex drug information. Go to Micromedex, click on the “Mobile Application Access” button (top right of the page) and then select "Micromedex Native Mobile Apps”, follow the installation instructions to get the password for the mobile app.

IBM Micromedex IV Compat

Provides information on the compatibility of IV medications. Go to Micromedex, click on the “Mobile Application Access” button (top right of the page) and then select "Micromedex Native Mobile Apps”, follow the installation instructions to get the password for the mobile app.

IBM Micromedex NeoFax Ref

Provides evidence-based drug information to safely manage drug therapy for neonatal patients. Go to Micromedex, click on the “Mobile Application Access” button (top right of the page) and then select "Micromedex Native Mobile Apps”, follow the installation instructions to get the password for the mobile app.

IBM Micromedex Pediatrics Ref

Provides evidence-based drug information to safely manage drug therapy for pediatric patients. Go to Micromedex, click on the “Mobile Application Access” button (top right of the page) and then select "Micromedex Native Mobile Apps”, follow the installation instructions to get the password for the mobile app.

Drugs - Hong Kong

MIMS Hong Kong

Provides update information of drugs in Hong Kong. Register for an account at MIMS first.
電影海報圖片

Anti-HIV Med

Provides basic information about each registered antiretroviral compound for treating HIV infection in Hong Kong..

IMPACT

A reference tool developed by the Centre for Health Protection for medical and health professionals in reinforcing the appropriate use of antimicrobial drugs.