LibGuides: Hong Kong Studies: Government Documents

Pre-1945

Administrative reports for the year
Call Number: J613.R3
Coverage: 1879; 1909-1913; 1915-1931; 1933; 1935-1939
Administrative reports for the year
Access via Free Journals (Miscellaneous)
Coverage: 1879 - 1941
Annual report on the social and economic progress of the people of Hong Kong
Call Number: DS796.H7 A249
C.O. 129 : 1842-1926
Call Number: mic FM 810
C.O. 129 : 1927-1951
Call Number: DS796.H74 G743 2011
Coverage: 1927 - 1951
C.O. 129 index: 1841-1951
Call Number: DS796.H745 C6
Coverage: 1841 - 1951
Index to CO 129 (1842-1926) by Elizabeth Sinn
Call Number: DS796.H74 G74 Index
Coverage: 1842 - 1926

Historical Laws of Hong Kong Online (by HKU)
Coverage: 1890,1901,1912,1923,1937,1950 and 1964

The Hongkong government gazette [microform]
Call Number: mic FM1004
Coverage: 1853 - 1997
Hong Kong law reports
Call Number: KNR19.A2 H6
Coverage: 1905 - 1996
Hong Kong riots, May 1967
Call Number: mic FM 1051
Memories of the District Office South 1942-45 by Walter Schofield
Call Number: mic FM 837
Coverage: 1942 - 1945
Mui tsai in Hong Kong and Malaya
Call Number: HV800.H62 G7
Ordinance no. 1 of 1865
Call Number: KNR954.A311865 A4 1865a
The ordinances of Hongkong 1844-1901 by Sir John W. Carrington
Call Number: KNR14 1902
Coverage: 1844 - 1901
The ordinances of Hong Kong 1844-1931 by John Alexander Fraser
Call Number: KNR14 1937
Coverage: 1844 - 1931
The regulations of Hong Kong 1844-1931 by John Alexander Fraser
Call Number: KNR17.5 1938
Coverage: 1844 - 1931
Report on the New Territories, 1899-1912
Call Number: DS796.H76 A55
Coverage: 1899 - 1912
Triad societies [in Hong Kong]
Call Number: mic FM 829