Skip to Main Content

It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Hong Kong Studies: Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

The A to Z of Hong Kong Cinema by Lisa Odham Stokes
Call Number: PN1993.5.C4 S885 2010
Publication Date: 2010
UL HK Studies
A dictionary of Cantonese slang : the language of Hong Kong movies, street gangs and city life by Hutton, Christopher; Bolton, Kingsley
Call Number: PL1737 .H88 2005
Historical Dictionary of Hong Kong and Macau by Elfed V. Roberts; Sum N. Ling; Peter Bradshaw
Call Number: DS796.H757R64 1992
ISBN: 0810825740
Publication Date: 1992
UL Reference, UL HK Studies, CC Reference
Access via EBSCOhost. eBook collection
Hong Kong legal dictionary by editorial board, chairman, Patrick Chan, Betty Ho ... [et al.].
Call Number: KNR26 .H66 2004
Publication Date: 2004
UL Law Reference
Routledge Handbook of Contemporary Hong Kong by Tai-lok Lui (Editor); Stephen W. K. Chiu (Editor); Ray Yep (Editor)
Call Number: DS796.H757 R66 2019
港澳大全 by 主编黃鸿钊, 任天石
Call Number: DS796.H74 K32 1995
Publication Date: 1995
UL HK Studies
港澳大百科全書 = Encyclopedia of Hong Kong & Macau by [《港澳大百科全書》編委會]
Call Number: DS796.H74 K33 1993
Publication Date: 1993
UL HK Studies
臺港澳大辭典 by 《臺港澳大辭典》編委會編
Call Number: DS798.96.T3
Publication Date: 1992
UL, UL Reference, UL HK Studies, CC Reference
臺港澳百科大辭典 by 主編李軍
Call Number: DS798.96 .T29
Publication Date: 1992
UL HK Studies, CC Reference
香港事典 by 莊義遜主編
Call Number: DS796.H757 H7363 1994
Publication Date: 1994
UL, UL Reference, UL HK Studies
香港大辭典. 經濟卷 = Dictionary of Hong Kong by 主編曹淳亮 ; 常副主編劉澤生
Call Number: HC470.3.H767 1994
Publication Date: 1994
UL Reference, UL HK Studies
香港澳门百科大典 by 王文祥主编
Call Number: DS796.H74 X34 1999
Publication Date: 1999
UL HK Studies
香港特別行政區基本法辭典 = Dictionary of the Basic Law of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China by [主編王巧瓏]
Call Number: KNR1744.5199 .W35 2001
Publication Date: 2001
UL HK Studies, UL Law Reference
香港辞典 by 郑定欧主编 ; 高囯抗副主编 ; 撰稿人高囯抗 ... 等
Call Number: DS796.H74 H77 1996
Publication Date: 1996
UL, UL Reference, UL HK Studies
香港教育小百科 : 知多少 : 香港二十年來教育關鍵詞和熱點話題, 1989-2008 by 何景安 ; Contributor 香港教師中心
Call Number: LA1134.H6 H442 2009

Need Help?

Make an appointment
for the Research Consultation Service (for postgraduate students and CUHK faculty members)
Phone us at 3943 7305
Send an email to library@cuhk.edu.hk
WhatsApp us at 5578 8898; 9am - 5pm (Mon-Fri)
Zoom-with-a-Librarian 2-5pm (Mon-Fri)