Skip to Main Content

It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Customary International Law: Encyclopedia & Dictionary

Citing References

Faculty of Law Legal Citation Style Guide

Encyclopedia & Dictionary

Parry and Grant Encyclopaedic Dictionary of International Law (3rd ed) by John P. Grant; J. Craig Barker; Clive Parry
Call Number: KZ1161 .P37 2009
UL Law Reference, Legal Resources Centre, UL Reference

Online version through:

英漢雙解國際慣例實用詞典
Call Number: KZ1277 .Y56 2003
UL Reference
國際慣例詞典
Call Number: KZ1277 .G86 2000
UL Law Reference

Online version through: Chinamaxx digital libraries

International Law: A Dictionary by Boleslaw Adam Boczek
Call Number: KZ1161 .B63 2005
UL Law Reference, Legal Resources Centre
Dictionary of International and Comparative Law (3rd ed) by James R. Fox
Call Number: KZ1161 .F69 2003
UL Law Reference, Legal Resources Centre
Halsbury's Laws of Hong Kong, 2nd ed., Volume 30 2019, [190], Foreign Relations
Call Number: KNR25.5 .H33
UL Law Reference, Legal Resources Centre

Online version through: Lexis Advance® Hong Kong

Encyclopedia of the United Nations and International Agreements (3rd ed) by Osmańczyk, Edmund Jan
Call Number: KZ4968 .O84 2003
UL Reference

Need Help?

Make an appointment
for the Research Consultation Service (for postgraduate students and CUHK faculty members)
Phone us at:

● Lee Quo Wei Law Library: 3943 8641
● Legal Resources Centre: 3943 0927

Send an email to:
Lee Quo Wei Law Library
law@lib.cuhk.edu.hk
Legal Resources Centre
lrc@lib.cuhk.edu.hk
WhatsApp us at 5578 8898;
9am - 5pm (Mon-Fri)
Zoom-with-a-Librarian
2-5pm (Mon-Fri)

Last Update

01 Mar 2022 (Version 15)