Skip to Main Content

It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UN Law: General References: Encyclopedia & Dictionary

Citing References

Faculty of Law Legal Citation Style Guide

Encyclopedia & Dictionary

United Nations Handbook
Call Number: DU400 .A33
UL Reference, UL Reference Stacks LG/F
聯合國知識詞典 = A Dictionary of the United Nations
Call Number: KZ4986 .L55 2000
UL Law Reference
Historical Dictionary of the United Nations (2nd ed) by Fomerand, Jacques
Call Number: JZ4984.5 .B395 2018

Online version through: Ebook Central (1 user)

Great Debates at the United Nations: An Encyclopedia of Fifty Key Issues 1945-2000 by Gorman, Robert F.
Call Number: KZ4968 .G67 2001
UL Law Reference
Encyclopedia of the United Nations (2nd ed) by Moore, John Allphin and Pubantz, Jerry
Call Number: KZ4968 .M66 2008
UL Law Reference
Encyclopedia of the United Nations and International Agreements (3rd ed) by Osmańczyk, Edmund Jan
Call Number: KZ4968 .O84 2003
UL Reference
A Concise Encyclopedia of the United Nations (2nd rev ed) by Volger, Helmut (ed)
Call Number: KZ4968 .L4913 2010
UL Law Reference

Online version through: Brill

Need Help?

Make an appointment
for the Research Consultation Service (for postgraduate students and CUHK faculty members)
Phone us at:

● Lee Quo Wei Law Library: 3943 8641
● Legal Resources Centre: 3943 0927

Send an email to:
Lee Quo Wei Law Library
law@lib.cuhk.edu.hk
Legal Resources Centre
lrc@lib.cuhk.edu.hk
WhatsApp us at 5578 8898;
9am - 5pm (Mon-Fri)
Zoom-with-a-Librarian
2-5pm (Mon-Fri)

Last Update

28 Feb 2022 (Version 19)