Skip to Main Content

It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Global Studies: Reference Highlights

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Key Titles

Globalization: a critical introduction by Jan Aart Scholte
Call Number: JZ1318 .S36 2005
Publication Date: 2005
Location: UL
The Globalization of World Politics by John Baylis (Editor); Steve Smith (Editor); Patricia Owens (Editor)
ISBN: 9780198739852
Publication Date: 2017
Global Sociology by Robin Cohen; Paul Kennedy
Call Number: HM585 .C5924 2013
ISBN: 9780230293748
Publication Date: 2013
Global Transformations Reader: an introduction to the globalization debate by David Held (Editor); Anthony McGrew (Editor)
Call Number: JZ1318 .G559 2003
ISBN: 9780745631356
Publication Date: 2003
Research Methods in International Relations by Christopher Lamont
Call Number: JZ1234 .L35 2015
ISBN: 9781446286043
Publication Date: 2015
Globalization by Manfred Steger
Call Number: UL JZ1318 .S74 2009
ISBN: 0199552266
Publication Date: 2009
Globalization : prospects and problems by JoAnn Chirico
Call Number: JZ1318 .C536 2014
Publication Date: 2014
Location: UL

Encyclopedia

The Blackwell Companion to Globalization [electronic resource] by George Ritzer (Editor)
Publication Date: 2007
Encyclopedia of Environment and Society [electronic resources] by Paul Robbins (Editor)
Publication Date: 2007
The Encyclopedia of Global Human Migration [electronic resource] by Immanuel Ness (Editor-In-Chief)
Publication Date: 2013
Encyclopedia of Global Studies [electronic resource] by Helmut K. Anheier (Editor); Mark Juergensmeyer (Editor)
Publication Date: 2012
The Wiley-Blackwell encyclopedia of social and political movements by David A. Snow ... [et al.]
Call Number: HM881 .W553 2013
Publication Date: 2013

Handbooks

The Handbook of Globalisation by Jonathan Michie (Editor)
Publication Date: 2011
2nd ed
Handbook of International Economics by Elhanan Helpman (Editor); Kenneth Rogoff (Editor); Gita Gopinath (Editor)
ISBN: 0444543147
Publication Date: 2014
Handbook of International Relations by Beth A. Simmons (Editor); Walter E. (Emmanuel) Carlsnaes (Editor); Thomas Risse (Editor)
ISBN: 9781849201506
Publication Date: 2013
Handbook of international security and development [electronic resource] by Paul Jackson
ISBN: 1781955522
Publication Date: 2015
The Oxford Handbook of International Relations by Christian Reus-Smit (Editor); Duncan Snidal (Editor)
Call Number: JZ1242 .O94 2008
ISBN: 9780199219322
Publication Date: 2008
Oxford Handbook of the International Relations of Asia by Saadia M. Pekkanen (Editor); John Ravenhill (Editor); Rosemary Foot (Editor)
Call Number: JZ1980 .O94 2014
Publication Date: 2014
Location: UL
The SAGE Handbook of Globalization by Manfred B. Steger (Editor); Paul Battersby (Editor); Joseph M. Siracusa (Editor)
Publication Date: 2014

Faculty Liaison Librarian (Faculty of Social Science)

Email Me

Contact:

Learning Support, University Library,
The Chinese University of Hong Kong

3943-1884

Last Updated: Dec 21, 2022 10:34 AM
URL: https://libguides.lib.cuhk.edu.hk/global_studies
Print Page

Subjects: Global Studies, Social Science (General)

Tags: global affairs, global governance, international political economy, international relations