Skip to Main Content

It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UK Law: General References: Bibliography

Citing References

Faculty of Law Legal Citation Style Guide

Bibliography and Indexes

HeinOnline
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of full text legal journals from the US and other jurisdictions.
Lawtel
- This link opens in a new window
Current awareness digest service of case law, legislation and articles from the UK and EU.

Legal Journals Index
Online version through: Westlaw Classic

Index to Legal Periodicals and Books Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1982 - present
Full text and bibliographic records database of Anglo-American law journals.
Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective, 1908-1981 (H.W. Wilson)
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1908 - 1981
Bibliographic records database of Anglo-American law journals.

Need Help?

Make an appointment
for the Research Consultation Service (for postgraduate students and CUHK faculty members)
Phone us at:

● Lee Quo Wei Law Library: 3943 8641
● Legal Resources Centre: 3943 0927

Send an email to:
Lee Quo Wei Law Library
law@lib.cuhk.edu.hk
Legal Resources Centre
lrc@lib.cuhk.edu.hk
WhatsApp us at 5578 8898;
9am - 5pm (Mon-Fri)
Zoom-with-a-Librarian
2-5pm (Mon-Fri)

Last Update

25 Feb 2022 (Version 16)