Archaeology and Cultural Heritage: E-Resources

This is a free internet resource on Architecture. It provides over 136,000 peer-reviewed abstracts of the international literature related to the preservation and conservation of material cultural heritage.

Developed by American Council of Learned Societies, this database comprises e-books chiefly on area and historical studies and other subjects in the humanities.

Includes interdisciplinary studies in arts and humanities. It covers the subjects of art, design, archaeology, anthropology, classical studies, architecture, history, philosophy, geography, modern languages, literature, cultural studies, and music.

Coverage: 1901 - current
Provides over 4,000 academic e-book titles across humanities, law and social sciences. It contains Bloomsbury's latest research publications as well as archive collections back to 1900s.

The Textbook platform offers textbooks covers many subjects across Science, Engineering, Mathematics, Medicine and Nursing, the Humanities, and the Social Sciences.

De Gruyter Online includes information on more than 60,000 books, journals, and electronic products, as well as millions of entries from electronic journals, eBooks and databases.

Produced by Human Relations Area Files, Yale University. Its information is organized into cultures/traditions, and ethnic groups for cross-cultural and archaeological studies. It can be searched by culture and country/region or subject/word.

Produced by Human Relations Area Files, Yale University. Its information is organized into cultures and ethnic groups for cross-cultural studies. It can be searched by culture and country/region or subject/word.

Coverage: 2005 - Present
A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of science, social science, arts and humanities from over 5,000 peer-reviewed journals. Includes all cited references captured from indexed articles and supports cited reference search.

Coverage: 1994 - present
A multidisciplinary database on Earth, Geographical and Ecological Sciences, provides bibliographic information and abstracts of almost 2,000 international journals.

Coverage: index 1984 - ; full-text 1995-present
Indexes feature articles, original works and reviews on archaeology, area studies, art, classical studies, communications, dance, film, folklore, gender studies, history, journalism, linguistics, literary & social criticism literature, music, performing arts, philosophy, religion and theology.

Includes archives of several hundred well-known academic journals across the humanities, social sciences and sciences, dating back to their first issues. The most recently published issues (past 3-5 years) are not available.

Excavation and researh reports on Korean archaeology, art history, geography, oral literature and folk songs.

Coverage: 1479-2003
Includes 3 archives: Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange, Mapping the World: Maps and Travel Literature, Women: Transnational Networks. It is an important primary source to study the world history from the late eighteenth century to the early twentieth century.

The complete texts of the Oxford handbooks in Archaeology, Business and Management, Classical Studies, Criminology and Criminal Justice, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, and Religion online. Extensive links make the online handbooks easy to navigate making these valuable reference resources more easily discoverable, accessible and searchable. Contains 13,000+ in-depth essays by the world's leading scholars.

Coverage: 1700 - 1953
Contains journal, report, book, legislation act and Indian film booklet materials chiefly from the Indian subcontinent from the eighteenth to mid-twentieth century, with emphasis on the subject of literature, government and public policy, history and culture, religion and philosophy, education, commerce and industry, agriculture and environment, etc.

Coverage: 500 BCE to 1000 CE
The Chinese-English dictionary devotes solely to the pre-modern language for all reading Chinese texts and comprises over 8,000 characters covering from Warring States period to Tang dynasty, including an abundance of alliterative; echoic binomes (lianmianci) and identification of hundreds of plants, animals, and assorted technical terms in various fields.

The UNESCO Digital Library is the repository of UNESCO’s institutional memory and a source of high-quality information on UNESCO activities (in education, natural sciences, social and human sciences, culture, and communication and information), with more than 350,000 documents dating back to 1945. It includes the collections of the UNESCO Library and several documentation centres in UNESCO’s Field Offices and Institutes, as well as the UNESCO Archives. The essential purpose of the UNESCO Digital Library is to share knowledge and to transmit it to future generations.

涵蓋︰先秦至明清
共輯錄了一萬五千餘篇石刻文獻，並附有歷代金石學家撰寫的考釋文字，總計1150萬字。內容涵蓋中國古代政治、經濟、軍事、民族、宗教、文學、科技、民俗、教育、地理等各個方面，堪稱大型中國古代史料文獻匯編。

涵蓋︰先秦至清
涵蓋先秦至清末40萬件金石文獻遺存。每方金石均按原拓行文格式錄入；每條金石資料包括拓片圖像、敘錄及錄文三個部分。提供分類搜索、文獻印證、圖文對照及標點注釋等支援功能。

Coverage: 1424-1867
琉球自明朝永樂年間至清朝同治年間與中國，以及與琉球(今沖繩地區)周邊的東南亞和西亞國家的外交古文書。由於琉球和中國進貢冊封的關係，四百多年間留下許多中國歷代皇帝的諭旨詔書，直至1868年日本明治政府成立，歷代寶案移由中央內務省管理。

涵蓋︰宋朝至清末
共匯集從宋朝到清末有關金石類專著文集36部，約170萬字。每部文集皆附有熱點詞註解，文集內容亦可以關鍵字檢索。並附所據版本之原版圖像。

網上古籍資料庫提供全文檢索甲骨文、竹簡帛書、金文。自商周、先秦兩漢至魏晉南北朝的文獻和註解。
CHinese ANcient Texts (CHANT) provides access to fulltext Chinese inscriptions on oracle bones, bronzes, bamboos, wooden tablets, and manuscripts from 1766 B.C. to 589 A.D., with interpretation scripts.

提供人名和地名檢索湖南省長沙市出土的三國時期吳簡.是有助於研究當時的戶籍,田契和社會控制的文獻.。

涵蓋: 1999
源自中國湖北省荊門市古墓的出土文物.可全文檢索《郭店處墓竹簡》第一卷.文字編.。

涵蓋: 1368-1912
包含內建的分庫有：「道藏」、「道藏輯要」、「敦煌史料」、「清代史料」、「中國地方誌續集」、「日本古典書籍庫」等，收錄古籍多達萬餘種。

涵蓋：漢朝至民國
以《三晉石刻總目》為基礎，均全文收錄。全書以縣分類，共125卷，現收入17242篇。全卷錄文分為現存石刻和佚失石刻，分別按時代順序排列，每件石刻編纂內容包括名稱、簡介、錄文，照片或拓片等。

涵蓋：唐朝
收錄唐五代的墓誌銘12,500餘通。見於史書、別集、總集等傳世文獻的墓誌銘，2,000餘通，收集墓誌拓片近10,000通。對各篇墓誌進行錄文、標點、分段、編年處理，並重新標點、分段，並且考證墓主姓名、時間等，對墓誌進行編年排序。

涵蓋：宋朝
按照古籍整理出版的標準進行了點校處理，除正文外，還包含了大量注釋、校注等。收錄資源包括：見之於史書、別集、總集等傳世文獻的墓誌銘，共約5,000篇；金石圖書所錄出土墓誌、各藏家所藏舊拓本等，約1000篇；新出土墓誌之見之於各種書刊者，約1,500篇。

涵蓋：漢朝
全面收集碑碣2,466通，製作成拓片圖錄3,000餘幅等；據圖錄準確釋文，並為碑銘中的疑難詞語簡要注釋和考辨等，輔以解說。