Skip to Main Content

It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Japanese Studies: Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

The anime encyclopedia : a guide to Japanese animation since 1917 by Jonathan Clements; Helen McCarthy
Call Number: NC1766.J3 C53 2006
NA Reference
Dictionary of the Modern Politics of Japan by J.A.A. Stockwin
Access via EBSCOhost. eBook collection
Encyclopedia of Contemporary Japanese Culture by Sandra Buckley (Editor)
Call Number: DS822.5 .E52 2002
UL Reference
Encyclopedia of Japanese Business and Management by Allan Bird (Editor)
Call Number: HF1001 .E469 2002
UL Reference
Historical dictionary of Japanese cinema by Jasper Sharp
Call Number: PN1993.5.J3 S445 2011
Historical Dictionary of Japanese Traditional Theatre by Samuel L. Leiter
Call Number: PN2921 .L45 2006
CC Reference
Historical Dictionary of Modern Japanese Literature and Theater by J. Scott Miller
Call Number: PL716 .M47 2009
NA Reference, UC General Education
Historical Dictionary of Postwar Japan by William D. Hoover
Call Number: DS889 .H569 2011
UL Reference
Historical Dictionary of Shinto by Stuart D. B. Picken
Access via MyiLibrary
Access via Ebrary
Historical Dictionary of Tokyo by Roman Cybriwsky
Call Number: DS896.1 .C43 2011
UL Reference, ARL Reference
Japan Encyclopedia by Louis Frederic; Kathe Roth (Translator)
Call Number: DS821 .F73 2002
UL Reference, CC Reference
《朝日新闻》所载马关谈判 by 舒健主编
Call Number: DS765.5 .A83 2015
UL Ref Oversize
「言いたいこと」から引ける, 慣用句・ことわざ・四字熟語辞典 by 西谷裕子編
Call Number: PL685 .N57 2013
NA Reference
アジア・太平洋戦争辞典 by 吉田裕
Call Number: D767 .A353 2015
UL Reference
コンサイス日本地名事典 by 三省堂編修所編 ; 谷岡武雄監修
Call Number: DS805 .K66 2007
UL Reference
ニッポン風俗・芸能グラフィティ by 筆者室伏哲郎
Call Number: PL684 .G384 2003
UL Reference, NA Reference
バイリンガル日本事典.
Call Number: HN723 .B33 2003
UL Reference
ビジネス用語集 by KIT敎材開發グループ
Call Number: HF1002.5 .B5 2009
UL Reference
三省堂国語辞典 by 編者見坊豪紀 [and five others].
Call Number: PL675 .S315 2014
NA Reference
三省堂實用冠婚葬祭の事典 by 三省堂編修所編
Call Number: BJ2007.J3 S3 1994
CC Reference
三省堂常用漢字辞典 by 沖森卓也, 三省堂編修所編
Call Number: PL677.5 .O55 2013
NA Reference
中日・日中会計稅務投資用語辞典 by 監查法人トーマツ編
Call Number: HF5621 .C63 2005
UL Reference
中日大辭典 by 愛知大学中日大辞典編纂所編
Call Number: PL681.C5 C5 2010
NA Reference
京ことばの辞典 : どうどす by 大原穣子著
Call Number: PL693.K87 O43 2008
NA Reference
地方別方言語源辞典 by 真田信治, 友定賢治編
Call Number: PL691 .C45 2007
NA Reference
大きな活字のコンサイスカタカナ語辞典 by 三省堂編修所編
Call Number: PL684 .O56 2010
NA Reference
大眾文化事典 = Encyclopedia of popular culture by 編集委员石川弘義 ... [他].
Call Number: DS821 .T234 1991
UL Reference
女と男の日本語辭典 by 佐々木瑞枝著
Call Number: PL675 .S316 2000
NA Reference
年中行事大辞典 by 加藤友康 ... [et al.]編
Call Number: DS821 .N45 2009
CC Reference
建築環境心理生理用語集 : 和英・英和 by 日本建築学会編
Call Number: NA2542.35 .K42 2013
ARL Reference
当て字・当て読み漢字表現辞典 by Sasahara Hiroyuki
Call Number: PL645 .A65 2011
NA Reference
戦時下資料事典 by 日本図書センター
Call Number: D767.2 .S43 2002
UL Reference
新明解日本語アクセント辞典 by 金田一春彦監修 ; 秋永一枝編
Call Number: PL544 .S57 2014
NA Reference
新版日本語教育事典 by 日本語教育学会編 ; 水谷修 ... [他]編集
Call Number: PL519 .S53 2005
NA Reference
日中韓同字異義小辞典 by 佐藤貢悦, 嚴錫仁著
Call Number: PL1171 .S33 2010
NA Reference
日本交通史辞典 by 丸山雍成, 小風秀雅, 中村尚史編
Call Number: HE277.A2 N55 2003
UL Reference
日本人名関連用語大辞典 by 荻生待也編著
Call Number: CS3000 .O39 2008
UL Reference
日本古典文學大辭典 by [編集者日本古典文學大辭典編集委員會 ; 編集委員監修市古貞次 ... et al.].
Call Number: PL707 .N53
NA Reference
日本史雑学大辞典 by 阿部猛
Call Number: DS833 .A24 2013
UL Reference
日本語の正しい表記と用語の辭典 by 講談社校閱局編
Call Number: PL545 .N5 2013
NA Reference
日本語オノマトペ辞典 : 擬音語・擬態語4500 by 小野正弘編
Call Number: PL685 .N525 2007
NA Reference
日本語コロケーション辞典 = Kenkyusha's dictionary of Japanese collocations by 監修姬野昌子 ; 編集委員柏崎雅世, 藤村知子, 鈴木智美
Call Number: PL685 .N52 2012
NA Reference
日本語修辞辞典 by 野内良三
Call Number: PL635 .N68 2005
NA Reference
日本語学研究事典 / 編者飛田良文 ... [et al.] = The research encyclopedia of Japanese linguistics by editors Yoshifumi Hida ... [et al.].
Call Number: PL511 .N56 2007
NA Reference
日本語誤用辞典 : 外国人学習者の誤用から学ぶ日本語の意味用法と指導のポイント = Dictionary of misused Japanese by 市川保子編著 ; 浅山友貴 ... [et al.]著
Call Number: PL645 .N4884 2010
NA Reference
日本近代文學大事典 by 日本近代文學館編 ; [編者小田切進].
Call Number: PL726.55.N4852
NA Reference
旺文社標準ことわざ慣用句辞典 by [旺文社編] ; 雨海博洋監修
Call Number: PN6519.J3 H94 2011
CC Reference
時代小說職業事典 : 大江戶職業往来 by 歴史群像編集部編.
Call Number: HB2741 .J33 2009
UL Reference
模範六法. 2003 by 判例六法編修委員会編
Call Number: KNX13 2002
UL Law Reference
民間信仰辭典 by 櫻井德太郎編
Call Number: BL2203.M56
CC Reference
江戶學事典 by 編集委員西山松之助...[等].
Call Number: DS822.2.E39 1994
UL Reference
河川・湖沼名よみかた辞典 by [編集日外アソシエーツ].
Call Number: GB1351 .K37 2004
UL Reference
漢検・漢字ファンのための同訓異字辞典 by [浅田秀子著]
Call Number: PL667 .A83 2012
NA Reference
現代デザイン事典 : 変容をつづけるデザインの諸相 by Michael Erlhoff, Tim Marshall eds ; GKデザイン機構訳, 栄久庵祥二監訳.
Call Number: NK1165 .W6716 2012
ARL Reference
現代用語の基礎知識 : 必携!カタカナ語・略語版 by [自由国民社カタカナ語・略語班編著].
Call Number: PL684 .G383 2013
NA Reference
県別罵詈雑言辞典 by 真田信治, 友定賢治編
Call Number: PL697 .S26 2011
NA Reference
英和和英最新国際ビジネス用語辞典 = Dictionary of newest international business terms : English-Japanese, Japanese-English by 株式会社アイ・エス・エス編.
Call Number: HF1373 .E53 2000
UL Reference
茶道美術鑑賞辭典 by [池田巌ほか著].
Call Number: N33.C48
NA Reference
表現類語辞典 by 藤原与一, 磯貝英夫, 室山敏昭編[著].
Call Number: PL667 .F85 2010
NA Reference

Faculty Liaison Librarian (Faculty of Arts)

Email Me

Contact:

Learning Support, University Library,
The Chinese University of Hong Kong

(852) 3943-6252

Need Help?

Make an appointment
for the Research Consultation Service (for postgraduate students and CUHK faculty members)
Phone us at 3943 7305
Send an email to library@cuhk.edu.hk
WhatsApp us at 5578 8898; 9am - 5pm (Mon-Fri)
Zoom-with-a-Librarian 2-5pm (Mon-Fri)

Last Updated: Jan 4, 2023 5:09 PM
URL: https://libguides.lib.cuhk.edu.hk/japanese_studies
Print Page

Subjects: Area Studies, Japanese Studies