Contents

S

Introduction by C. D. Godwin	vii
Dedication	xxxiii
Dedication Prologue: The Attack on Chao Lao-hsü Book One: Wang Lun Book Two: The Broken Melon Book Three: Lord of the Yellow Earth Book Four: The Western Paradise	1
Book One: Wang Lun	23
Book Two: The Broken Melon	113
Book Three: Lord of the Yellow Earth	279
Book Four: The Western Paradise	365
Appendix: The Insurrection of Wang Lun, in 1774	479
-Cite	