

Scientific computing is an important and very general interdisciplinary research field and plays a crucial role in many application areas, e.g., weather forecast, seismic predictions, fluid simulations, material industry, oil field exploration, medical imaging, etc. This international conference aims to provide a forum for researchers from the world to present and exchange their latest research achievements on various directions in scientific computing, as well as their related applications. It also aims to promote collaborative research in scientific computing between China and the rest of the world. This conference will encourage international collaboration and interactive activities in scientific computing and provide an opportunity for young researchers to learn the current state of the art in the fields and present their recent research results as well.

Invited Speakers

Zhengjian Bai, Xiamen University Zhong-Zhi Bai, Chinese Academy of Sciences Xavier Bresson, Nanyang Technological University Luigi Brugnano, Università degli Studi di Firenze Xiao-Chuan Cai, University of Colorado, Boulder Ke Chen, The University of Liverpool Xiaojun Chen, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University I-Liang Chern, National Taiwan University Wai-Ki Ching, The University of Hong Kong Yat Tin Chow, University of California, Riverside Eric Chung, The Chinese University of Hong Kong Roland Glowinski, University of Houston Ken Hayami, Japan National Institute of Informatics Michael Hintermueller, Humboldt University of Berlin Xiaoqing Jin, University of Macau Rongjie Lai, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Wen Li, South China Normal University Furong Lin, Shantou University Haixia Liu, Huazhong University of Science and Technology Yifei Lou, University of Texas at Dallas Alfred Ma, Celestial Asia Securities Holdings Limited Nicola Mastronardi, Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Bari Esmond G. Ng, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Lothar Reichel, Kent State University
Zuowei Shen, National University of Singapore
Haiwei Sun, University of Macau
Xue-Cheng Tai, Hong Kong Baptist University
Peter P. T. Tang, Intel Corporation
Min Tao, Nanjing University
Nick Trefethen, University of Oxford
Marc Van Barel, KU Leuven
Andrew Wathen, University of Oxford
Suhua Wei, Institute of Applied Physics and Computational Mathematics
Yimin Wei, Fudan University
Olof Widlund, New York University
Kwai Lam Wong, University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Alan W. K. Wong, Asia University
Hong Yan, City University of Hong Kong

Hong Yan, City University of Hong Kong
Guojian Yin, Sun Yat-sen University
Thomas P. Y. Yu, Drexel University
Jin-Yun Yuan, Universidade Federal do Paraná, Curitiba
Qiang Zhang, City University of Hong Kong
Shuqin Zhang, Fudan University
Xiaoqun Zhang, Shanghai Jiaotong University
Hongkai Zhao, University of California, Irvine

Daniel Potts, Chemnitz University of Technology

Organizing Committee

Jianfeng Cai, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology Tony Chan, King Abdullah University of Science and Technology Wai-Ki Ching, The University of Hong Kong Eric Chung, The Chinese University of Hong Kong Ronald Lui, The Chinese University of Hong Kong Michael Ng, Hong Kong Baptist University Tieyong Zeng, The Chinese University of Hong Kong Jun Zou (Chair), The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Sponsors







New Asia College, CUHK

Faculty of Science, CUHK

Hong Kong Mathematical Society





Hong Kong Pei Hua Education Foundation

Department of Mathematics, CUHK

For further information: