THE CHINESE UNIVERSITY OF HONG KONG Committee Against Discrimination and Sexual Harassment

Composition

Chairperson: To be appointed by the Vice-Chancellor

- Professor Lee Tan

Members: Secretary of the University or his representative

- Mr. Eric S.P. Ng

One representative from CUHK Teachers' Association (CUTA)

- Dr. Iun Sio-kun, Joyce

One representative from CUHK Staff Association (CUSA)

- Ms. Cheung Po-chun, Patti

University Dean of Students or the Dean's representative

- Professor Chan Kwok-hong, Raymond

Convener of the Panel Against Discrimination and Sexual Harassment

- Professor Margaret Ip

Convener of the Task Force on Education and Training

- Professor Anthony Fung

Five faculty members or staff members of different genders who have sensitivity to sexual harassment matters

- Professor Amy S.C. Ha, Department of Sports Science and Physical Education
- Professor Lam Hon-ming, School of Life Sciences
- Professor Ngai Sek-yum, Steven, Department of Social Work
- Ms. Betty To, Human Resources Office
- Professor Zhao Yuhong, Faculty of Law

Director of the Diversity and Inclusion Office (ex officio)

- Ms. Dora Dai

President of The Student Union of CUHK or the President's representative

- Miss Saung Hnin-phyu

Secretary: Ms. Yvonne Luk, Diversity and Inclusion Office

Terms of Reference

- 1. To review statistics on discrimination and the complaint procedures without reference to any individual case;
- 2. To advise on measures to be undertaken in conducting publicity relating to discrimination within the campus;
- 3. To advise and/or oversee education matters relating to discrimination within the campus; and
- 4. To review and develop policy(ies) and procedures for handling discrimination complaints, as appropriate.