THE CHINESE UNIVERSITY OF HONG KONG

Committee on Re-approval of Self-financed Taught Postgraduate Programmes

At the Second Meeting (2008-09) of the Senate held on 17 December 2008, it was resolved that Senate approval for all self-financed programmes, including programmes offered jointly with a partner institution, should have a maximum validity of six years, after which re-approval for continuation will be considered from both academic and resource angles. To implement the new policy, a dedicated committee for self-financed taught postgraduate programmes will be set up at the University level to consider the continuation or otherwise of these programmes. The composition and membership for 2014-15 is as follows:

Dean of the Graduate School (Chairman)	Professor Lutz-Christian Wolff (w.e.f. 1.9.2014)
Two members of the Senate nominated by its Chairman	Professor Vernon Hsu
	Professor Michael Chan
One member of the Resource Allocation Committee	Professor Michael K.M. Hui
nominated by its Chairman	
One member of the Graduate Council Executive Committee	Professor Cheong Wai Ling
nominated by its Chairman	
One co-opted member – the Dean (or nominee) of the	To be nominated by the relevant
Faculty which is responsible for the programme(s) under	Faculty Deans when requests for
review	re-approval are submitted
Secretary of the Graduate Council (Secretary)	Ms. Joanna Lee